Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      These are delish! I made these for a large family holiday party and they were a huge hit! Made the recipe exactly as stated and used Boar's Head Prime Rib Roast sliced thinly from the deli -- you would never know it was lunch meat in there! We doubled the recipe and got 3 large tortilla wraps from it. Will be sure to serve it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This is a great recipe. All of the flavors are made for each other. Each adding a special layer of flavor and enhancing the next ingredient. The stars of the dish are of course the roast beef and the horseradish. The onions are a surprise flavor too. Definately a winnder, Derf! This one goes in my Tried and True recipe box. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      These are fabulous. The kick that the horseradish brings is just great. The husband raved about them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      These were awesome...Served them at a block party last night and they were all the rave. Thanks for the recipe, I will be using this one again ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      these were scarffed down quickly at my super bowl party! i used whipped cream cheese that had chives in it but still added more green onions, etc. i made these up with sun dried tomato basil tortillas (i used 3 instead of 2). i made these up a day ahead of time and was pleased to have an appy that didn't need to be baked! i sliced them up in the morning and went ahead and put on serving platter. all i had to do was pull out of the fridge at party time! thanks for another winner derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      I added avocado and some lettuce with italian dressing on it. They were yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      So easy and always a huge hit each time I make them!!! Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Not one of my favorites, but everyone else really loved it! It was a big hit at our party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Made exactly as specified. These were okay, but not impressive. No body raved about them. Definitely different than other spirals.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I made this for a party and they disappeared FAST!! They are sooo good and easy! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I made this twice in one week for two different holiday parties, and at each one my tray was the first to be emptied. These little suckers are great and so easy to make. This will surely be one of my go-to recipes in the future. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      The biggest hit of my Christmas cocktail party! I alternated spinach/herb and sundried tomato/basil tortillas for some festive color. I made a double batch for 8 friends and they still wanted more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Thoroughly enjoyed these. By no stretch could I get 36 spirals out of it though..more like 20. Once you cut off both tapered ends, you only have about 7 inches or so of reasonably full-sized rolls. I think a thinner layer of the spread on both sides of the roast beef would have helpted it stay together better--and be sure to roll them tight! Very yummy though--will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Outstanding! The 1st to go - I have shared this recipe throughout 5 states!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      I made a triple batch of this and instead of slicing into pinwheels, I just cut the tortilla wraps in half and placed on a sandwich platter with other types of sandwiches (for a group of about 150). These went quickly and everyone was raving about them. Great mix of flavours and I wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

    • on December 21, 2014

      Excellent and easy to make. It makes a little more cream cheese mixture than you really need. The next time, I will spread the cream cheese a little thinner. I used some of the extra cream cheese and spread it directly on slices of meat, secured with a toothpick and added an olive. I actually liked it even better without the tortilla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Got to love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Made these last nite for a halloween party and they were fantastic!!! I did add about another tablespoon of horseradish as others suggested and used jalapeno cheddar tortilla's and kept everything else the same. These were the 1st apps to go!! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Fantastic didn't change a thing,this recipe will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    57%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 134.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes