140 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing. However, I ended up using 3 tortillas. It's very important to not place the roast beef close to the edge because your rolls won't "seal" if you place it clear to the edge.

61 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl January 02, 2002

Excellent! Must admit, at first I wondered about the necessity to drain the horseradish...gosh, was I surprised at the amount of liquid extracted! Still pondering what it could have been used for had I saved it. Addition to Bloody Mary? Zip up any smooth gravy/sauce? Au jus? Hmmmm.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1TexasLizard February 17, 2002

Easy, fast and do ahead. . . everything I like! I added some Dijon mustard as well and a little more horseradish than called for. Worked very well. I bet these would freeze well too?? Thanks again Dorothy.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo January 17, 2002

A really good make-ahead appetizer. I added an extra tablespoon of horseradish, just because I love the stuff, and I ended up using 3 tortillas. Even MIL who's not overly fond of beef liked these.

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CCinSC May 13, 2002

Took this to work and served it to some "picky" people....I left the room for a few minutes and it was gone!!! A definite hit! Very easy to make.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacie1 April 29, 2002

I liked this very much. It tasted more like cream cheese than horseradish though. I'll make this again using more horseradish and less cream cheese. Update-I increased the horseradish to 3 tablespoons, decreased the cream cheese to 6 oz, and increased the stars to 5. Thanks again.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike McCartney December 27, 2006

Dorothy, thank you for posting this wonderful recipe! I love things I can do ahead; I made these for a dinner party the day before the event. I also agree that one more tablespoon of horseradish (YES, be sure to drain it!) would have been more to our taste. There weren't any left on the plate; our daughter and son-in-law thought they were wonderful. Be sure to roll them tightly.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda November 02, 2002

Excellant recipe. I loved the make ahead advantage, and that it was really simple to put together. I added extra horseradish, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Really great little appy for a small get together.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty January 01, 2003

An absolutely wonderful appetizer. I doubled the recipe and took it to a wedding reception and that was the last I saw of them. Outstanding flavor.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judih September 24, 2002

Bert brought these to a retirement party for one of our fellow ladies we work with and they were amazing. Wonderful flavour combination. Wouldn't change a thing!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario June 04, 2002
Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals