Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2002

      Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing. However, I ended up using 3 tortillas. It's very important to not place the roast beef close to the edge because your rolls won't "seal" if you place it clear to the edge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2002

      Excellent! Must admit, at first I wondered about the necessity to drain the horseradish...gosh, was I surprised at the amount of liquid extracted! Still pondering what it could have been used for had I saved it. Addition to Bloody Mary? Zip up any smooth gravy/sauce? Au jus? Hmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      Easy, fast and do ahead. . . everything I like! I added some Dijon mustard as well and a little more horseradish than called for. Worked very well. I bet these would freeze well too?? Thanks again Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      A really good make-ahead appetizer. I added an extra tablespoon of horseradish, just because I love the stuff, and I ended up using 3 tortillas. Even MIL who's not overly fond of beef liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      Took this to work and served it to some "picky" people....I left the room for a few minutes and it was gone!!! A definite hit! Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I liked this very much. It tasted more like cream cheese than horseradish though. I'll make this again using more horseradish and less cream cheese. Update-I increased the horseradish to 3 tablespoons, decreased the cream cheese to 6 oz, and increased the stars to 5. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Dorothy, thank you for posting this wonderful recipe! I love things I can do ahead; I made these for a dinner party the day before the event. I also agree that one more tablespoon of horseradish (YES, be sure to drain it!) would have been more to our taste. There weren't any left on the plate; our daughter and son-in-law thought they were wonderful. Be sure to roll them tightly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      Excellant recipe. I loved the make ahead advantage, and that it was really simple to put together. I added extra horseradish, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Really great little appy for a small get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      An absolutely wonderful appetizer. I doubled the recipe and took it to a wedding reception and that was the last I saw of them. Outstanding flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      Bert brought these to a retirement party for one of our fellow ladies we work with and they were amazing. Wonderful flavour combination. Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Oh my goodness are these ever good!! I am amazed at how tasty they are!! These were a HUGE hit at my "ladies" party. I also ended up using three tortillas - I made some on plain as well as some on Spinach - really tasty! I wouldn't change a thing - these are absolutely wonderful! A DEFINITE keeper - YOU HAVE TO TRY THESE!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      You will love this appetizer! Yummy, easy, and attractive. I made them the night before. They didn't last long! I think next time, I might use a bit more horseradish. I absolutely, will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      These went over extremely well at a baby shower on the weekend! I made others with "Smoked Oyster Spread" (#11321), and also made up some with bacon, sundried tomato, chives and garlic. An easy do-ahead for the day before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      This recipe is easy to make and very, very good. I have tried it now both with and without dijon. I like it both ways. I made it for my associates at work and it was a great hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      Great recipe Dorothy! Thanks for sharing! I made these to take camping, so i doubled the batch and got 6 tortillas out of it. I also added a little dijon mustard. They were excellent! And the best part? They look like little pinwheels and can be eaten without utensils, so kids will eat them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This was excellent...also tried this with ham and peppered turkey...SharonP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      These were pretty good. I didn't really like the cream cheese, I think it overpowered the horseradish-roast beef flavor. I added lettuce and tomato, as we were eating them for lunch. Dipped them in some Horsey Sauce, that made a difference. I think maybe that is what I will use next time instead of the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      These were grreat! Served with cheese,crackers,assortment of breads. Made exactly as stated, but used corn tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      I took these to a potluck today and they went over really well. A lot of people asked me what was in the cream cheese and commented on how good they were. I came back home and made another batch for company I'm getting tomorrow for my son's birthday. So easy to do and so attractive on a nice serving plate. I will be making these again for sure. Thanks, Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      So good! I made these as a wrap for lunch. They were fantastic. It is a great recipe to pre-make to use throughout the week. Thank you! Update 2/23/10: I made these again because we enjoyed them so much last week. This time I used smoked salmon because I needed to use up some that I had in the fridge and it was fabulous. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    57%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 134.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes