Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Hash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Hash

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2005

      I used this recipe as a spur the moment guide for a meal. I had some uncooked roast beef and added 1 can of corn and substituted the worcester with steak sauce and used no salt. It turned out a little on the oily side and served with shredded cheese sprinkled on top with eggs on the side. Overall, it was average.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This was very good. My husband loved it. Good way to used your leftover beef. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      I cheated, to save time for my DH and DS b.b.lunch I purchased a chunk of roast beast form the deli and used pre-diced Delmonte potatoes in a shaker container I added the milk and powdered gravy than added it to the skillet. This was very flavorable. Thank you for a quick and tasty one Susie in Texas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I added celery & carrots, great color and taste. I am a camp cook so this is a great use for leftover roast beef. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      A great way to use leftover roast beef instead of the usual hot beef sandwiches with gravy and fries. Followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out perfect with lots of flavor. What I liked best was that I didn't have to go out and get any special ingredients as everything I needed was already in my cupboard. Hats off to you Susie in Texas for sharing this gem of a recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      What a delightful way to used up leftover roast beef! It's quick and easy and tastes so good. No more wasted leftover beef in this household. I had plenty of leftover gravy so that is what used. I highly recommend this to everyone. Thanks so much, Susie in Texas, this is a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      I have made this twice and it is a great way to use leftover roast beef! I used the leftover celery and carrot from the stew I made and it turned out lovely. Thanks for postin Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Very good! To add to the flavor, I added a shake or so more of the worcestershire sauce and a couple shakes of garlic powder plus a little extra gravy to the milk. A definate kid pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Hash

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.4
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    44%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 850.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roast beef

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites