Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beast (Ok, Beef) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beast (Ok, Beef)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2013

      Very good, I had a 2.5 lb roast and cooked for an hour. A little rare but very yummy.i wasn't sure if you cook covered or not! I think next time I'll cover for the first 20 mins, but will for sure make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I'm a certified novice at roasts. Thank you for the temperature and time directions. It helped tremendously. It past the family test so next time I'll get brave and invite company over.
      P.S. Man, did the onion taste great.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      MmmMmm that's good roast! he said. This was fantastic, easy to prepare and a wonderful Sunday dinner. We had a 2.5 lb roast and left it in the oven for 40 minutes. It was perfectly medium rare and gooOood with a tasty crust! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Excellent. The title alone makes it. I used a 3 pound roast and discovered that I need to play with the cooking times more. My roast was a little rare for me but DH was thrilled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      5 Stars! I had to improvise as I could not find my powdered ginger, so I used Chinese Five Spice powder...It worked great! Loved the taste of the crust and it smelled up my house heavenly....a must try. I had a 4 pound sirloin tip roast and it took about one hour and a half to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

    • on January 24, 2008

      This was absolutely the best roast beef I have ever made! The vegetables were perfectly carmelized int the bottom of the pan. i cooked at 300 degrees for 6 hours. Roast was 4 pounds. Family raved!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I found six recipes that I was going to pick from to make my roast beef. But when I found this recipe of Sandi's I just had to make it. Especially when I read I could 'SPANK' my rump, roast that is. LOL I used a 2# rump roast that I had, like Zaney1, I did not reduce the amount of spices used and cooked for about 1-½ hours also. I used my remote probe thermometer to take the internal temperature to 155 degrees. Everyone in the family loved the roast. The roast did not have much marbling in it so I drizzled some EVOO over the vegetables. When I turned the vegetables after 20 minutes the dripping in the pan was still lacking, so I added more EVOO. The vegetables came out just right, not to crunchy and not to mushy. Sandi, thank you for a winning recipe and the many laughs I had as I was reading the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      My husband and I really enjoyed this dinner! I made a 3 lb. roast and half the quantity of vegetables but used the full amount of seasoning. The roast was juicy and flavourful. My husband finished his veggies and he is not a person who likes veggies. I have enough left over for a second meal. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, Sandi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Good beast recipe! I only had a little beast (about 2 lbs) but I kept the amount of seasoning the same. It was very good!!! I cooked it around 1 1/2 hours and it was perfect for us (no moo-ing!! LOL!) Dh is taking the leftovers for lunch today! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Okay....I really didn't make the recipe. Yet. But FIVE stars just for the witty directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beast (Ok, Beef)

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    24%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 747.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    top sirloin roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites