20 Reviews

this is a yummy snack , even with cocktails, i did cut back to 1/3 cup oil and added an extra packet of dressing mix. i also baked it in the oven @ 250 for about 45 min stirring every 10-15 minutes, that gives everything an added crispiness and soaks up the oil.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jchapman October 10, 2007

Easy to make and taste pretty good. Would probably make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 December 24, 2012

This was ok. Very boring flavor (just salty) even after doubling the seasonings like some reviewers suggested. It was very easy, but I probably won't be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Herb-Cat July 16, 2010

Loved it! And it was so darn easy...could not find the small ritz bits without filling so I used the new ritz bits that are part pretzel...turned out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc June 06, 2010

This is soooo yummy. I forgot to review this when I made it a long time ago. Then, I was looking for something to bring to a gathering and remembered this. I was at the grocery store, but I came close to remembering all the ingredients except the goldfish. I bought frito scoops, so I had to use those instead. I look forward to doing it again with the goldfish..as it is better when the ingredients are smaller in size. Thanks for this take-along great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG May 14, 2010

Very, very good...very, very easy!! My only troubles was knowing exactly how much of each item since I bought in bulk and was changing some of the ingredients based on availability and preference. In the end, I used about 4 cups of goldfish (wholewheat), 4 cups of pretzels, 6 cups of Crispix and 2 cups of peanuts. I am so looking forward to munching on this during our road trip!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DancingPanda June 25, 2009

This stuff is great! The only changes I made were that I used Crispix cereal instead of the Ritz Bits crackers and I halved the recipe, because we made the Pizza Flavored Snack MIx from this site with the other half (which is also yummy).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueRidgeMama February 23, 2009

I just used Cheez-It Party Mix, the ranch dressing, and the veggie oil for this. It is DELICIOUS! Even picky DBF gave this 5 stars. I put some into little snowman baggies for my xmas party gift boxes. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun December 22, 2008

My Sis makes this mix but adds "buggles" to hers. She says it's delicious. I always take some type of snack mix when we're traveling. A great recipe for kids, card parties, and general get togethers. I, too, bake it for a while which seems to help distribute the oil and flavors. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judikins June 07, 2008

So good. I made these for a wrestling meet and everyone around me was grazing on this. We all enjoyed this and I have since then passed on your recipe to others. Thank you for this delicious recipe...Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 28, 2008
Road Trip Snack Mix