Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ro-tel Chicken Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ro-tel Chicken Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2003

      I changed this around a bit -- it's a great way to get rid of leftover pasta. I used shredded mozzarella instead of Velveeta, and plain old diced tomatoes instead of Ro-tel. Going for the pseudo-Italian, and it worked great! Goes in the file for "what to do with the leftovers."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      I used 2 large cans of white chicken and a 12 oz. bag of shredded cheddar cheese instead of the chicken breasts and Velveeta. Very tasty and easy. We really enjoyed. 8-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      A marvelous dish for a crowd. The flavors were wonderful together, complimenting each other and giving the dish a decidedly homestyle dish. I used ready-cut spaghetti which worked out well. It was easy to prepare, and was a memorable dish on our table. I will be using this dish again. Thanks for sharing, Anita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Easy, fast, and everyone loved it! A friend brought us this dish as a frozen casserole which we thawed and baked before serving. My kids loved it so much I had to find the recipe! We call it queso spaghetti. With regular Rotel it was great. I'd suggest using mild Rotel if making for people who prefer a milder flavor. Used the mushroom variety of Cream Soup Substitutes and it worked great. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Update: I have made this several times. If I'm cooking chicken breasts for this recipe, I boil the spaghetti in the hot broth after removing the chicken. Adds a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      My husband turned up his nose when I told him what we were having for dinner. After he tasted it, he said I could definately make it again. He instructed me to give it 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      This was actually rather good. I did make a few changes, first, I subbed whole wheat spaghetti, and rather than layer each ingredient in the pan, I just mixed everything up in a bowl first and then dumped it in the baking pan. I noticed the spaghetti on top started to burn, while baking, so I would recommend covering the pan with foil while baking and remove for the last 5 minutes. Thanks for a yummy recipe. It made a lot, so we will have leftovers for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This was a huge hit with the family! I tweaked the recipe a little by adding can of mushrooms, minced garlic, dried minced onions and breadcrumbs. The two that turned their noses up when I told them what we were having had 2 helpings! I'm going to make this a regular dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      In response to a previous reviewer, here are the proportions I used. One 10 3/4 oz, can Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup, one 10 oz. can of Rotel, 16 oz. chicken broth, and one pound of cooked chicken breast cut into bite-size pieces. Yesterday was a typical summer day in Huntsville, Texas and I didn't want to turn the oven on. I cooked the pasta in a six quart pan, drained it and added all of the other ingredients and put it on the stove top and cooked on low until everything was hot, bubbly and melted. It was rather "soupy", but I think it will thicken upon setting from the starch in the pasta. If you want your version drier, use less broth. I think a typical can of broth is about 14 1/2 ounces. I purchase the 32 oz. cartons of broth. I was extremely happy with the result!!! This will probably be my usual method of assembling this unless I take it to a function. One pan to wash made my day! Miss Anita, thank you for your excellent recipe! PS - By the time we got around to eating dinner, all of the extra liquid had been soaked up. It was creamy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      I give this recipe 5 stars for taste, but the recipe itself has issues. It needs to be better written.<br/><br/>Mainly it just needs measurements. 1 can of something is not a measurement. Is it a 10 ounce can or a 14 ounce can?<br/><br/>There needs to be a poundage listed for the chicken. How about 1 and 1/2 pounds instead of 4-6 breasts. I only had tenderloins on me at the time and I just estimated the number needed. If there was a poundage listed I would have no doubts how to make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      I made a recipe like this ,but I used cheddar cheese,angel hair pasta,velveeta cheese and rotel tomatoes. It was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Thank you for this recipe. I had not ever eaten chicken spaghetti let alone made it. It was delicious and very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly.Thank you again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I loved this chicken spaghetti! It was so simple and so yummy. My husband even commented on how good it was. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      UPDATE 2-2-10 ~ Made this for supper...made it exactly the way recipe called for and it was very good. What a meal that sticks to your ribs for cheap!! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2014

      Quick, easy, and tasty! The only change I made was adding a can of cream of chicken soup as well, because the mixture seemed too soupy.<br/>Both my teenage girls enjoyed it, the picky 13 year old even had seconds! They also ate all the leftovers, which is a rarity in our house! The 13 year old has been asking every day since when I am making it again, so I'm doing it tonight :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2014

      Fixed this tonight for my family and truly enjoyed it.although the cooking time for the chicken is not listed i boiled it for two hours. Other than that i followed the instructions as they are.will definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2014

      I used my daughter's recipe which called for 1 cup each of chopped celery, fresh mushrooms, 2 Tbsp. Worchester sauce, 1 garlic clove, 1 medium onion chopped, 3 medium chicken breasts, 1-1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 8 oz. thin spaghetti. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I occasionally (probably not often enough!) cook and deliver casseroles to my elderly neighbors, and to my husband's parents, and am always alert for things like this, that are not "strange" or fussy, but that have just a bit of kick. This fit the bill nicely. I used a store-brand queso white cheese melt bar instead of Velveeta, and added a can of drained English peas. Enjoyed by all my "peeps"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Easy to make and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      pretty quick and super yummy! Baked chicken breasts and seasoned with mccormicks grill mates garlic and onion medley. seasoned with cracked black pepper and the garlic onion medley. usually have all ingredients on hand. thanks!! kids loved!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ro-tel Chicken Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.7
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    40%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 121.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1840.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 42.5 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Ro-Tel tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes