Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / River Road Spinach Madeleine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    River Road Spinach Madeleine

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2002

      I agree with what Dawn said this was awesome. I will fix this again. My husband loved it also and wanted to give it 10 stars. Thanks Miss Annie for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      Oh Miss Annie- God Bless Texas and the Junior league! This spinach recipe is awsome. It is creamy spinach with attitude! I served it with Chicken Jerusalem and it was a great accompaniment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! I've been making this for 25 years! I was extremely unhappy when they stopped making jalapeno cheese rolls,and instead of Monterrey jack pepper cheese, I've also used Mexican Velveeta cheese.I do double the recipe, and have no problems with that. Family asked for it, yet again, so I will be making it for the 26th year, this Christmas...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas. I cook the spinach in the microwave---to save some time (two packs of spinach for 15 min. on high). Otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly. My sons love this dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Oh yum...this is even better than I remembered (I had it originally when I was about 12 and the River Road Cookbook was about 4 years old--Mom made it, when we were living in New Orleans.) I prefer this without the topping--the better to reheat. It is a wonderful way to prepare spinach!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This recipe is wonderful - it even converted my spinach-hating mother-in-law! I, too, use cream instead of evaporated milk. Every time I make this I have to print out the recipe for someone. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Soooo good, no left overs to see if it really can be even better the next day. Used cream instead evaporated milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Delicious! I used fat-free evaporated milk and preshredded pepper jack cheese with great results. Spicy, creamy, and so yummy! Would be a great side for grilled steak. Thanks Miss Annie, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This is excellent. I have added more cheese, more spinach and seasoned to taste. It still comes out beautifully if you keep the consistency correct. Thanks for a wonderful, highly adaptable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      We had this for Thanksgiving(Canadian) it is soooo good and went over very well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for River Road Spinach Madeleine

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.9
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    68%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 58.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 349.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites