Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ritz Mock Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ritz Mock Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2011

      My Mom use to always talk about how Grandma made a mock apple pie using Ritz crackers during the depression. I've always wanted to try one, and now that I've found a recipe I will! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      This is truly a deceiving piece of pie. Looks like an apple & ALMOST tastes like an apple pie. Just a wee bit decadent from all the buttery goodness of the ritz. This is a fun pie to make w/ kids-they love the idea. A little to rich for my taste. Definately need vanilla ice cream to cut the sweetness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was "OK"...didn't taste much like apple IMO...not sure what it tasted like. Texture was good, so I gave it 3 stars. Doubt if I'd make it again...sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      My wife loves it and says it's a 5 star recipe. She's from Mexico so never heard of this pie. Truly amazed how it tastes like apple pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My mom used to make this and it tasted so good just like apple pie. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      my mom made this recipe back in the 60's and it is a surprise and quite tasty. kids love to help with this recipe chef 249610

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I'm just going to leave comments without a rating as I don't care for apple pie to start with. I made it for my husband. It is wierd how much like apple pie this comes out! I was VERY skeptical when putting it together, but it even smelled like apple pie when I was baking it. I didn't tell my husband what it was, just sliced it and served it , he said "did you use a different kind of apple"? So he thought it was still apples! ;) He did say the consistancy was mushier than normal, but he still liked it :) Easy to prepare, no problems ... thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      I've wanted to make this for years but just got around to doing it. I can't brlieve how good it is! If I hadn't made it myself I'd have sworn it was apple. So easy to put together and no peeling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      My mom used to make this and I haven't been able to locate the recipe. Though I haven't made it off this recipe, it looks the same as the one my mom used to make. It really does taste like apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ritz Mock Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.9
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    19%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 213.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.6 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 68.2 g
    273%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes