10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My Mom use to always talk about how Grandma made a mock apple pie using Ritz crackers during the depression. I've always wanted to try one, and now that I've found a recipe I will! Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjryan2011 December 25, 2011

This is truly a deceiving piece of pie. Looks like an apple & ALMOST tastes like an apple pie. Just a wee bit decadent from all the buttery goodness of the ritz. This is a fun pie to make w/ kids-they love the idea. A little to rich for my taste. Definately need vanilla ice cream to cut the sweetness!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good September 08, 2011

This was "OK"...didn't taste much like apple IMO...not sure what it tasted like. Texture was good, so I gave it 3 stars. Doubt if I'd make it again...sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ackman March 13, 2010

My wife loves it and says it's a 5 star recipe. She's from Mexico so never heard of this pie. Truly amazed how it tastes like apple pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merle 1 March 13, 2010

I gave this 5 stars. My mom used to make this and it tasted so good just like apple pie. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 07, 2007

my mom made this recipe back in the 60's and it is a surprise and quite tasty. kids love to help with this recipe chef 249610

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swartzakitty August 04, 2006

I'm just going to leave comments without a rating as I don't care for apple pie to start with. I made it for my husband. It is wierd how much like apple pie this comes out! I was VERY skeptical when putting it together, but it even smelled like apple pie when I was baking it. I didn't tell my husband what it was, just sliced it and served it , he said "did you use a different kind of apple"? So he thought it was still apples! ;) He did say the consistancy was mushier than normal, but he still liked it :) Easy to prepare, no problems ... thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. January 21, 2006

I've wanted to make this for years but just got around to doing it. I can't brlieve how good it is! If I hadn't made it myself I'd have sworn it was apple. So easy to put together and no peeling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Countrywife January 13, 2006

My mom used to make this and I haven't been able to locate the recipe. Though I haven't made it off this recipe, it looks the same as the one my mom used to make. It really does taste like apples!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
narcismom January 27, 2004
Ritz Mock Apple Pie