Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ritz Cracker Crumb Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ritz Cracker Crumb Chicken

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2002

      Super-Duper Chicken recipe!! Really easy to put together and throw in the oven, and the taste is Heavenly! We thoroughly enjoyed every bite! I used bone-in thighs, so baked them about 15 or so minutes longer than the recommended 45 min. called for in the directions. An absolute winner! Thanks so much for sharing, Allie-Pie. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      I didn't have chicken breasts, only frozen breast tenders so I used them for this recipe. They turned out so crispy and we thoroughly enjoyed them. Good recipe, a keeper for something quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      I can't believe such a simple little recipe produces such a juicy piece of chicken! Wow! Juice actually ran out of the chicken with several bites. I was literally amazed. I used 3 tablespoons of butter for 3 chicken breasts and two sleeves of garlic Ritz. I tasted the crumbs and thought they needed a little something, so I added a small amount of garlic powder and parsley flakes for color, along with a small amount of salt & cracked black pepper. I guess it's the coating that makes the chicken so tender, but whatever it is, this recipe is a real winner - my husband adored this recipe. Thank you for sharing, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      WOW!!!! This is going to be a recipe I am going to make over and over again. I used 3 boneless chicken breasts, 1/2 cup butter and 2 packages of garlic butter ritz crackers. No additional seasons needed. My 11 year old said if he were grading this in school it would be an A+, and it was a definate keeper. Thank you Allie-Pie for sharing this wonderfully simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      WOW!!!! So easy. I have never made such easy, good chicken. I used boneless skinless tenders and they were heavenly. So moist and w/ a great flavor.I put a little tabasco in the butter, and some season salt in the crackers. The combination of the butter and the crackers.......mmmmmm good.!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      This chicken was very excellent! I made 3 skinless bone in breasts, used 1/2 stick butter and 2 sleeves of crackers blended in the blender. This was the most moist chicken I've ever made. When I cut it, the juice dripped out, it was wonderful. My 11 year old loved it the most. I did not have to add any salt or pepper at all either. Just perfect. I will try this with boneless, and nuggets too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      very moist. i used bnls breasts and i used the butter and garlic ritz crackers and it added such a great garlic taste. these were very good. thanks allie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      This is a wonderful and much easier version of my own "Company Food" rolled chicken. Thanks so much for making my life easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This chicken was really moist and yummy. Next time I make these, I think that I will try making them into chicken sandwiches. They were so good! Thanks Allie-Pie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Wonderful !!! Very easy recipe with great results... crunchy, moist & tender !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      Both me and my husband enjoyed this. It was a great easy work day meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Great flavor and very moist. I just wish it came out a little crispier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Way easy to make & way delish! I use thighs & sprinkle Rosemary on them...just to give them a kick. :) <br/><br/>Side Suggestions: Loaded sweet potatoes & garden salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Made this for my hubby, he absolutely loved it. We did 2 eggs instead of butter, and it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      This was very good and pretty easy! We just moved so I don't have all the equipment I need to follow recipe properly (until the movers bring our stuff!) so I made this on the stove top using another brand of crackers. I cut down on the butter and added a little oil, plus seasoned with salt and some "Arizona Rub" we picked up while visiting the Grand Canyon. And it was a hit! Loved it! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      If I need to use up Ritz crackers.... otherwise I'll stick to panko, cornflake crumbs or flour/herb mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Excellent! We made this tonight using boneless chicken breasts. Everyone's right-it's totally tender and juicy! Since the Ritz Crackers are so buttery on their own, I took Lakerdog2's advice and dipped the chicken breasts into Ranch dressing instead. Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Quick and easy. Perfect for those busy week nights

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I used boneless, skinless breasts because that was all I had on hand. Got home SUPER late that night too, so to speed up cooking time, I cut the breasts into strips, then coated in Ritz (I skipped the butter and dipped the strips in low fat ranch dressing instead.) EVERYONE LOVED this! So juicy and so yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I added Italian Seasoning under the skin of the chicken and sprinkled with lemon once the chicken was covered with cracker crumbs. Really REALLY good chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ritz Cracker Crumb Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 718.5
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    45%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 191.7 mg
    63%
    Sodium 971.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 54.8 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites