Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ritz and Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ritz and Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2013

      I halved this recipe and used 6 chicken tenderloins, which I did not cut up or pre-cook. Baked in my toaster oven in a 8x8 casserole for 30 minutes. Chicken was tender and moist and the cracker topping was great. Served over butter & herb rice and loved it - total comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This was just okay. It was a little rich for my taste. If I make it again I think I'll half the amount of butter used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Family loved this. Next time I might add a little chicken broth to soup mixture and some rice to complete this tasty meal. I used Un-Boiled Chicken "Un-Boiled Chicken" for this meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Wow! This was outstanding. Made it for my cousin, who is known to be an exceptional cook, and her DH when visiting us. She raved! As did everyone else. Used Un-Boiled Chicken for the cooked and cubed chicken. Really easy and reasonably healthy. Did cut the fat content down by using 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, light sour cream and reduced fat Ritz crackers. This one will be a regular in my kitchen from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Very tasty! I seasoned the chicken with Adobo before cooking it, and served the finished product over egg noodles. Next time I'm going to add some veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Thank you so much for posting. I've been looking for this recipe for years. This is definitly a family favorite. Even dh that hates casseroles loves this. Just perfect!!!!!! This is great served with my pasta dumplings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      This was really good, I add veggies and I will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      We loved this dish. I didn't have any Ritz so I used Club Crackers and it was great. I did add a little extra sour cream (shame on me) cuz I usually find the soup is salty and we don't use very much salt. My daughter who is so picky, just loved it. This one is definately a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Excellent! I cooked the chicken with some onion and celery, and then threw on some poppy seeds before placing the dish in the over. My daughters loved it! Very simple to put together, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ritz and Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.9
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    77%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 72.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 619.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites