Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rita's Sangria - Sangrita! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rita's Sangria - Sangrita!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      Tasty drink for spring and summer! Prepared for ZWT5 Team Jammin Java Jivers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I made a batch of this sangria to take to my family's for Memorial Day weekend. It was really nice and was enjoyed by all who had some. I followed all directions as posted except that I omitted the grapes and made a simple syrup (2 Tb of sugar and 2 Tb of water) instead of using corn syrup. I let sit for about 2 hours. Thanks, Rita! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I made this recipe for the ZWTII and my BF isn't even a drinker and he loved it! Me TOO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Made a batch of this, and it brought back memories. Hadn't made it in years. Very tasty and easy. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Made this really ick cheap red wine amazingly tasty! Made the party oh so much better! and those certain few were actually tolerable after two or five of these! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I love this recipe. I used it when i made sangria for the first time and now i've used it several times. It tastes great and is a big crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      This was pretty easy to make and tastes great! I used Cognac for the Brandy. Add grapes, cherries, pineapple, bananna, and just about any other fresh fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rita's Sangria - Sangrita!

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    71%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes