Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rita's Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rita's Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      I don't think I'll ever make the ordinary ho hum deviled eggs again. With this recipe and other deviled eggs recipes on Zaar there just is no need to be ho hum with deviled eggs again. Thanks Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      At first I thought these were a bit too potent. However, they did mellow overnight, and I enjoyed them more the next day. Some guidance about the amount of salt would have been helpful. I will probably not make these again (commercial horseradish sauce is full of awful ingredients, and I don't use it enough to bother making my own). Thank you for the recipe, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Awesome! I made these Deviled eggs to use up all of our dyed easter eggs. This was perfect. I put all the yolks and ingredients in a quart bag and had fun mushing it all together.Then I cut a hole on the bottom corner and squirted it into my eggs. Thanks for sharing Manda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      These are PERFECT, especially because they feed my horseradish addiction so nicely. My new go-to eggs from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      I liked the addition of horseradish and the zing it provided

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This is a great recipe. I used this as a base and added my own tweaks. I used less horseradish because I was serving kids, but the half tablespoon I used added a really nice kick that my previous attempts at deviled eggs did not have. I also always add a little sour cream along with the mayo for a creamy filling. Next time I need to double the recipe as everyone ate them up quickly. Kids were going back for seconds and thirds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Made these for Easter Dinner. My dinner guest ate but did not rave over them. My DH said, don't make them again. I thought they were ok. My family wanted more flavor. I'm not a connoisseur of deviled eggs but supposedly they are a new rave in New York, so my son and daughter-in-law were looking for something with more "pop"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      First time my deviled eggs were kissed by horseradish - very good. Made for TOTM "Props".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

    • on March 26, 2008

      These were a great change from my usual deviled eggs. Everyone loved them. Will make these again and again I'm sure! Thanks for a great twist on an old recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Manda, these were absolutely wonderful, and especially a big hit with my husband. I served them with our Easter dinner, and everyone loved 'em. I halved the recipe, but added more salad dressing. I did NOT use mayonnaise, ( I prefer using salad dressing when making deviled eggs ). I never add salt to my deviled eggs, and I substituted white pepper for the black pepper. The horseradish added to these eggs, gives them a bit of a "bite". THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Manda, Thank you! I made these up for my Thanksgiving appitizer trays and they were an instant hit. Will be taking them to office Christmas party next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I had made some of these for folks at a Super Bowl party, and apologize for not reviewing sooner. These were a huge sucess, and I ended up giving your recipe to several people. Most said they had never had such tasy deviled eggs before, and I can tell you that this is how I will be doing mine. Very Good!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Took these to a party. Well received. People who liked them the most were ones who like a kick to teir food. Which ment more for me! Thanks Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Very tasty. Made these for my Christmas party and they were one of the first appetizers to go. I really like this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      These were not bad but not what I expected. I think the addition of horseradish gave them an odd taste. Although I wanted to try something new I think I will stick to the tried and true.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Yes!!! They were easy enough for Hubby to make them and tasty enough to be enjoyed by all for Thanksgiving. This is the first time We've had Deviled Eggs for our appetizer platter. These are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      New twist to an old favorite.This is my new way to make deviled eggs. Followed recipe exactly, then taste tasted, added a pinch of salt, and a tiny bit more mayo. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      Manda, great hit at my Super Bowl Party, TY for the way I will make eggs from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      These are soooo yummy!!! You have to try them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rita's Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    65%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 94.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 72.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes