10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a really good risotto. The only change I really made was to halve the butter. We liked the addition of the sun dried tomatoes, but thought more was definitely needed to increase the flavor in this dish. To the leftovers I added kalamata olives, lemon and artichoke hearts, and that did punch up the flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito August 03, 2008

Thank you so much. This recipe could not have been better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming November 17, 2009

Very easy and tasty! I made it with Baked Herb-Crusted Chicken Breasts #45637

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everything Sweet September 29, 2008

I can understand why this has so many wonderful reviews. It is a great recipe and went very well with Baked Herb-Crusted Chicken Breasts. Made for *ZWT 2008*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 03, 2008

Wonderful!! My boys licked the pan. I served this with sauted shrimp. I made this exactly as stated and this was one of the best risotto's I have ever made. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff June 03, 2008

It's been an awful long time since I had a risotto this good! For some reason I was getting tired of risottos, or for some reason they just weren't tasting very good to me any more. Well, this just changed all that! It reminded me how good risottos can taste when done the right way. The only changes I made were to cut back on the butter and use "dry" sun-dried tomatoes to cut back on the fat calories. Also, I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth cause I'm a vegetarian. Thanks lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend June 02, 2008

My first ever risotto and what an amazing dish! I love everything about it...even "babysitting" it over the stove because you get to enjoy the fragrance as it cooks. It really builds the anticipation. I'm sorry...my photo won't show the sun-dried tomatoes but they are there. Made for ZWT4 for the Crazy Cooks. Thanks! (-:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing May 29, 2008

Excellent risotto! I used 1 litre of chicken stock, otherwise made exactly as stated. Next time I'd like to try it with basil in place of the parsley. Creamy and flavourful! Thanks lazyme! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz May 26, 2008

I can only agree with the first comment: a delicious risotto. I served it with a baked tilapiafilet and the taste was really good. very nice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jan.diriken September 22, 2007

This is one of the best recipes to date that I have tried on Zaar. Creamy, flavorful, and decadent. This was my first attempt at making risotto because I've always been inhibited by the attention required; I am so glad I tried it. Outstanding! I substituted basil for the parsley as a personal preference. For PAC. Served with Broiled Tomatoes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT September 13, 2007
Risotto With Sun-Dried Tomatoes