Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Risotto With Pesto and Mascarpone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Risotto With Pesto and Mascarpone

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      This was great and pretty simple. The pesto and mascrapone really make it stand out! It was pretty rich though so small portions were necessary. The leftovers didn't hold as well as the original.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Decadent and delicious! I really liked this a lot. I made this exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. It would be fun to try it with different pestos too. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe! Made for Best Of 2011. Thanks Shuzbud! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Fabulous. Thought it was going to need parmesan, but it totally didn't. Nice rich, elegant flavour. Would be nice for company! Update: I made this for company and changed the servings to 6 which fed 4 people appetizer size servings. It only used about 4 cups of broth. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious, even before adding the mascarpone and pesto! I've been on a diet, so this was a little rich for my tastes, but really delicious. It took a bit longer to cook than posted, but I didn't cover it while cooking since that wasn't in the directions. This is a really rich and flavorful risotto! Made for ZWT7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Yummy! I love risotto but haven't had it for awhile. This was such a great variation from what I usually make. I used a basil pesto and loved it with the mascarpone. Creamy and good. Thanks Shuzbud for a nice new keeper. Made for ZWT from a fellow Emerald City Shaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      This is a delicious risotto! I used low sodium chicken broth and omitted the salt because we are watching our sodium. Wonderful flavor and easy to prepare. We enjoyed this as a side dish with grilled rib-eyes. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Lovely risotto! I love the creaminess the mascarpone gives it and the amount of pesto was perfect. I did not add any salt or pepper, with the sodium in the chicken stock, it didn't need it. We will be enjoying this often, thanks Shuzbud for another keeper! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This is just so delicious! Creamy and full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      mmmmmmmmmmmmm paired perfectly with my Swordfish with Tomato, lemon and basil tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I loved this! Very tasty! It was my first time making risotto, and it turned out just right. It was very creamy with the cheese, and the flavor was excellent. I didn't even add salt or pepper. The cheese and pesto was plenty flavorful. I made it as a main course, as I am trying to eat less meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Risotto With Pesto and Mascarpone

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.8
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    30%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 417.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites