Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Risotto With Peas and Prosciutto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Risotto With Peas and Prosciutto

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2008

      Very, very good. I didn't have any shrimp, so I was looking for a different recipe. Your recipe is almost identical to my favorite recipe with the exception of it including wine & proscuitto. Let me tell you, this ROCKED! My husband loved it. It does tend to be salty (from prosciutto & parm) but I'm not bothered by that. I crisped up the proscuitto by frying in the skillet prior to cooking the onions (I used EVOO instead of butter) just a bit before adding to the risotto at the end. Thank you for a new family favorite. I served as s side to grilled chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Very good, but I've made other recipes for this risotto that I felt were more flavorful. I followed the recipe to a T, and did need a little bit more broth - when I tested it after 20 minutes, it was still too crunchy. I think it took closer to 30 minutes - make sure you test it!!! You do not want crunchy risotto! I added the lemon zest and couldn't taste it at all, maybe other reviewers added more? Good recipe, but I've made better. But it was easy, for sure, which was nice. (***I just remembered, I did bake the prosciutto first so that it was crisp, which is how I prefer it.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Delicious comfort food. Ditto the importance of the lemon zest! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Make sure you don't cook this whole thing if you are home alone, because you will eat it all at one sitting. It was excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is a really good recipe. I followed the directions exactly although I did divide it in half. It's very easy to make, the directions are excellent and the flavors are great together. The addition of the lemon zest really does make a difference. Worthy of 10 stars. Served with roast chicken and it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      What a wonderfully spring-like risotto recipe full of flavor. Lazyme, you are so right, lemon is the key here. I loved it so much while I was tasting this as I cooked that I added twice the amount of lemon zest and it was just delicious. I used my own Meyers lemon from my yard. Since I did not have any prosciutto, I subbed thinly sliced ham and also ran out of arborio rice last night and used the "world's greatest tasting rice", California grown Japanese style medium grain rice aka sushi rice and it was perfecto! I used the exact amount of broth, but cut back to 3/4 C cheese because the taste was right at that point. Thanks Lazyme for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I loved this risotto! I followed the recipe to the letter and thought it was perfect. I did need to add a little more broth after I added the parmesan and peas to thin it a bit. I agree with several of the other reviewers that the lemon zest is a key ingredient here. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for posting lazyme. Made and reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Very nice risotto. Excellent flavor, don't skip out on that fresh lemon zest...it's important. I think for once I picked a decent wine (I am still clueless on buying the stuff) and that was a nice flavor. Loved the green color of the peas and the burst of them with each bite. The prosciutto flavor got a little lost for me. I would agree with some of the other reviewers and cut back on the Parmesan. Dish lost too much moisture when I added it. Thanks for the recipe. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I love risotto and this is a great recipe. Indeed the lemon gives it that little extra, which makes it taste divine. My husband isn't fond of risotto, but he really liked this one. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe for a great tasting dish! I did change one thing just a bit, & that was cutting back on the amount of parmesan cheese used ~ Just before serving I only dusted the top with cheese, using probably not more than a rounded tablespoon, & that was plenty for me! Thanks for sharing your great recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Italy during Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      this is a really good recipe...my bf wouldn't stop talking about how good it was in between bites!! this was my first time making risotto & i thought it was supposed to be moister...next time i think i'll only use 1/4-1/2 cup of parm since it seemed to soak up all the extra broth & maybe only a 1/2 of peas too...i'll definately make this again!! i made this for zwt 4 italy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Risotto With Peas and Prosciutto

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.5
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    32%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 905.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes