Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Risotto - Shrimp and Wild Mushroom Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Risotto - Shrimp and Wild Mushroom

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      This recipe was just good for hubby and me. Used only 1 lb of shrimp...this was plenty. Did not have Marjoram on hand; substituted basil. Had to more than double the amount of chicken broth called for...recipe on back of arborio rice bag called for 4-5 cups of liquid and was more accurate. Came out a tad too salty for our tastes (possibly because of extra chicken broth).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This recipe isn't bad, but I wouldn't rate it 5 stars. I think it calls for too much shrimp. If I make it again, I will only use one pound. The seasonings were good. Maybe next time, I will add more parmesean cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      My husband and I made this together for his lunches last week. He is obsessed with shrimp fried rice, but I wanted him to get out of his box a little...so we chose risotto. He loved it! It was nice to make, the directions are very good. I found that I had to add a bit more liquid, almost 6 extra ounces. I may not have measured the rice as accurately. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I just made this and all I can say is, "fabulous!". There was a bit of prep time, would have been less if I figured out the problem with my food processor sooner :) I added scallops, left out the turmeric (my husband doesn't care for it) and also added garlic salt. Simply delicious, beautiful presentation and impressive to serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I can't remember when I have enjoyed Risotto more. This was awesome! I made following the recipe exactly and the result was a fantastic blend of flavors that blended very well together, and one that we enjoyed very much. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Baby Kato! Made for Gimme 5 Recipe Tag Game 1/08

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was wonderful risotto!! My family devoured it and gave it 2 huge thumbs up. I made this as written and it turned out creamy, cheesy and oh so delicious. I had to add a little extra olive oil to brown the mushrooms in, but all cooking times were right on. I would be proud to serve this dish to company. Thank you BK, for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for AUS/NZ swap*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I made this using half white button mushrooms and half as that is all I half portabella as that is all I had at the time, increased the garlic and reduced the shrimp to 1 pound, also did a few other minor amount adjustments, this is one of the better risotto recipes, thanks for sharing BK!...Kitten

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I've recently discovered risottos, and this one is defintely a keeper. I cut everything in half for the most part, but only had 1/2 lb of shrimp. There was plenty of shrimp for me for dinner, but my leftovers will be a little skimpy on the shrimp. I used a combination of shiitake mushrooms and baby portabellos, and regular onion. I also didn't want to open a bottle of wine for 1/4 cup, so I used more chicken broth. I didn't see the butter listed anywhere in the instructions, and not knowing where to add it, I just left it out. My rice wasn't quite as creamy as it should have been, but that was my fault. I should have lowered the temp and let it cook a little longer. Still, it is a wonderful dish that is fancy enough for company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This is so so good! I absolutely love it. Add to the fact that it tastes wonderful the low fat content and it really becomes a luxury dream meal. I didn't have the mixed wild mushies but my criminis worked just fine. This is a keeper, no doubt about that and I can't believe that it hasn't been reviewed before. The recipe worked very well and I don't think I would change anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Risotto - Shrimp and Wild Mushroom

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    24%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 208.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1889.8 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites