Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Risotto

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2006

      Very tasty! This is a simple recipe and easy to make. The result is a flavorful risotto with a wonderful creamy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      this was a great, easy recipe, although it does take a lot of supervision. I made it with bulgar wheat rather than rice, because when I went to get the rice, I found that I had only 1 cup left. That would have been enough, the full recipe turned into about 8 or 9 cups cooked. I also used a prawn broth and added some canned shrimp that I had kicking around. The result was great. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This was awesome. Now since I am the queen of shortcuts....here is what I did....I opened 3 cans of chicken broth....sauteed the onion in the butter, stirred in the rice and over about a half hour added each can of broth. I did give it a stir about every 5 minutes.....my husband and guests raved about it.....it was soooooo good even with the shortcuts. thanks Jax for a great risotto

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Thank you for the detailed instructions - I have been afraid to make Risotto before, but I think I can do it with your help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      Simple, perfect. That's about all I can say. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      i just made almost this exact same recipe and was going to post it but i found yours instead! alterations i made: i subsituted 1 cup white wine for a cup of the broth (adding the wine when i added the rice, rather than combining it with the broth), and i added a little garlic when cooking the onion. also, i figured out that it works with minute rice. all you need to do is halve the amount of liquid, as the instant rice cooks so much faster. it's still delicious and creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Very nice result -- I added some white wine and parsley, and a touch of butter before serving....I always thought risotto was difficult to make, but not this one!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      Nice easy basic risotto recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Rice Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 600.4
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    28%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1323.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.6 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites