9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

NurseDi, all I can say is WOW!! This is one powerful drink! Delicious and potent to say the least. Thank you for a most enjoyable evening! (My husband thanks you, too)! ;)

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 02, 2002

Ooh la la!! This was soooo very good. Very fruity/tangy. Great way to get everyone in a party mood. Tasted wonderful on a hot summer night. Thanks for this recipe. Its a keeper.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower June 30, 2002

WOW!! This is one fine drink recipe for sure. Tastes like a very tangy margarita. Powerful. I served at our BBQ and all my guests were very happy!!! Thanks for getting the party started.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella214 August 28, 2002

OMGawd!!This drink is to die for. Intense lime flavor. The fresh lime juice is a must and I would not recommend using that bottled stuff. I used Cointreau as the orange liqueur. My husband and I had some friends over and this is what I served instead of our usual frozen margaritas. Everyone voted that this was better. It is powerful, like the other reviewers have said, so be careful.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariav23 March 05, 2003

Powerful and yummy is a good description of this drink. We had some friends over a couple of weekends ago. We served this and had a very festive time. Reminds me of a wonderful margarita I had in Mexico. A great fresh lime flavor. Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop October 02, 2002

Ooooo, this was good! Delicious as is and with using ice cubes in place of the water and blending! Can't go wrong here: easy, tangy, cold and refreshing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine June 15, 2006

If I could give this ten stars I would. Not only because it tastes so great but because it is so easy. I made this all summer long, kept it in a plastic pitcher and took it out on the boat with us. Everyone we shared it with loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CURLEYBERLEY October 11, 2004

This drink is awesome and that is no lie. This is the only way I will make margaritas from now on. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harmonywill June 25, 2004

These drinks were DYNO-MITE. They were tangy with a strong lime flavor. I could only handle one drink but I am a light weight when it comes to liquor. My husband and our friends sure liked them. Thanks Nurse Di.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annalisa April 30, 2003
Rio Grande Limeade