Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rigatoni With Lemon Parmesan Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rigatoni With Lemon Parmesan Cream

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2009

      A great combination of tastes and quick to put together! I used only 200 g (scant 1/2 pound) of pasta though; served with a salad, some crusty bread and crisp white wine (and I think it easily served three females ;-) ). Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing Boca Pat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was great! I substituted butter instead of the olive oil, added scallions and used rice noodles instead of the rigatoni. It was very light, yet rich. This sauce would be good on any kind of pasta, especially with seafood. I paired it with another recipe I found on here, "Pan-Fried Fish Almondine Pan-Fried Fish Almondine" using cod. It turned out fantastic. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      This is awesome! Not much to say about it, it is great as written. I will definitely be making this often, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      This was good, but I wasn't terribly impressed, either. I made it based on the excellent reviews, but I didn't find it very flavorful. Always looking for wonderful lemon recipes so I can use all my fresh backyard lemons, but even though this was ok, it won't be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This was a pleasant surprise! I have to admit I had my doubts about adding lemon juice into the cream sauce, but it worked very well. I did reduce the lemon juice to about 1 1/2 Tbsp rather than use all the juice from the lemon and omitted the lemon peel for the kids. I also used bow tie pasta. I think this would be great with the addition of chicken or seafood just to change it up every now and then. Thx for sharing this great recipe Boca Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Tasty side dish. I used bow tie noodles. I think the tomatoes are a good addition, but could be left out as well. I always love finding recipes that have ingredients in my fridge already. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      So delicious! I used bow-tie pasta and added mushrooms. I will leave out the tomato next time, and just stick to the mushrooms which I liked better in this dish. This can easily be turned into a main dish by adding chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I whipped this up for dinner last night and it was a major hit! Perfect on a warm summer evening. Didn't change a thing, except to add a little more Parmesan than the recipe called for. Another meatless meal to add to my line-up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Loved it! Hubby & I devoured the entire thing. I used mini ziti pasta, and because I like my sauce thick, I mixed 1 tbsp cornstarch & 1 tbsp water and added it to the sauce and it thickened up perfectly. To make it a filling meal, I added some sliced Italian sausage & 1 sliced yellow pepper. I also just added a dash of cayenne pepper to make it spicy. It was just delicious, but beware this is very rich. Thanks for posting, we will definately enjoy this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This is a wonderful side dish....I doubled the sauce as it did not sound like enouph for a whole pound of pasta, and I am glad I did, it was perfect....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      easy, different and superlicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Thank you for a delicious and filling recipe! The lemon added such a fun zesty flavor to the pasta dish. I used a little bit of fat free cream cheese mixed with milk in place of the cream (personal preference), and it turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      This is really tasty! It's really good left-over the next day once flavors have mixed... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe! Lovely lemony flavor and the sauce is nice and creamy. I used a medium shell pasta and added a touch of prosciutto since I had some in the refrigerator. Thanks so much for sharing, Boca Pat : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      It's always nice to find a recipe the whole family will enjoy, even the picky kid. ;-) Very good and we loved the lemon flavor. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      This is great..we really liked the added lemon flavour in this easy pasta dish. I used 4 small vine tomatoes and 3/4 cup cream and 1/4 cup milk. Served as a main dish with crusty bread rolls. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This pasta dish was delicious! I made it exactly as directed, except I used half and half instead of heavy cream (makes a lighter sauce...personal preference). The lemon flavor is great with the garlic and mellow parmesan. Both of my kids liked it too (even the picky one), that alone makes this a five star recipe in my book! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This was soooo good! I ended up using 2 T butter and 1 cup milk because I forgot to buy cream. Ooops! It still tasted wonderful. I threw some sliced turkey breast cutlets cooked in garlic and lemon in with the final toss. The lemon makes it feel refreshing instead of sinful. We will be making this again and again. Thank you Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      This was a great tasting dish and also is a very attractive dish to serve. I served it as an entree. I must admit I could have cooked it a little longer to make the sauce a bit thicker, but I had too many hungry faces hanging around the stove. Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe with us Boca Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      this dish was easy to make, inexpensive and very delicious; all three reasons i will be making it again. i followed the recipe exactly, except for using all organic ingredients. it was a cream sauce; but had such a light taste and texture to it.great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rigatoni With Lemon Parmesan Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 949.7
     
    Calories from Fat 388
    40%
    Total Fat 43.1 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 243.7 mg
    81%
    Sodium 195.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.8 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites