Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rigatoni and Sausage Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rigatoni and Sausage Bake

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2003

      so yummy! It's on my monthly list to make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      although i am clueless about buying sausages, went on the q & a section and everyone was SO helpful!! This recipe received a 5 star from my husband who is MAJORLY picky!!!! The group members in the q & a says that Karen's recipes are one of the best on the site!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Oh My Gosh, this was sooo good. Even though I live in Florida it does occasionally get cold here. Since we are having a freeze warning the next few nights, I thought this sounded like a good recipe in the chilly weather. The Hubby and Son loved it, I figured ti would be good with the reviews I read. Karen, Thank you again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Well, here's another 5 Star Winner! My gosh, Girl, this is just the best Italian recipe. So easy to put together and plenty of yield. The only change was I used Provlone and Ricotta Strata. Whoa, what a feast! We really enjoyed and thank you bunches for posting. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      This was a big hit with the men folk! And so easy to prepare! The recipe didn't say what to do with the onions but I sauteed them in a little olive oil and added them to the sauce; worked just fine. Must look for more recipes by Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I wanted something filling and easy to have on hand over Christmas so tried this. I put it together Dec. 23 and initially thought it couldn't make all that much with only 1/2lb of rigatoni and 1c ricotta and not much sausage either. But for a couple meals for my husband and me would be fine. However as I mixed it all together I as amazed how much there was! I combined the spicy sauce one person recommended with a sweeter one my family likes and it was a perfect blend. I thought I'd need extra on the side so not an issue. This smelled so good I decided to serve it Christmas Eve to 4 adults and 2 kids and they all loved it! And I had leftovers and it was moist enough the extra sauce was not needed. In fact a second batch with the leftover sauce is in the oven as I write this. This is fabulous and I thank you many times over for sharing it with us! Simple, hearty, EASY and tastes impressive!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      What a great recipe, Karen=^..^= ! The only change I made was to use penne pasta, instead of he rigatoni! I used hot Italian sausage in it and it turned out great! I steamed the sausage in a bit of water to get rid of some of the fat, then browned it. We had a loaf of crusty Italian bread with it and still have lots left for another meal! Thanks for this great recipe which I'll be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      We all liked this very much. I like that I can make in the morning & just but it in the oven. Will be making it again. Thanks Karen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Great recipe Karen! The whole family loved it. Very easy and quick to put together. My husband said it's his new favorite way to have baked rigatoni. To speed things up a bit, after the sausage was browned on all sides, I sliced them in half for faster cooking. Made the rest just as stated, with no changes. Good stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      This is a good recipe to feed a casual crowd... i doubled it, fed 9, and had tons of leftovers. I think i would have liked it even more if i'd used a better tomato sauce (mine was bland generic bottled sauce), or had followed other reviewers' suggestions of adding spices and garlic to jazz it up. Easier than lasagne, tastes about as good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Karen, What a winner! Easy to follow directions. After reading the reviews, I made only a few minor adjustments. I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the frying pan with the onion and sausage. I also added approximately 1/2 Tbls. of chopped fresh parsley to the ricotta (just because I had some). I used a jar of Classico Spicy Tomato and Pesto Sauce and that really seemed to give it the ZING it needed. This is a keeper for sure, thanks for sharing, Tweeky.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      I made this for dinner Sunday and it was delicious! I didn't add the onions because my Honey doesn't like onions and it turned out just fine. I added minced garlic and oregano to the sauce and I mixed the ricotta with some oregano too. I used parmesano reggiano because that's all I had. Well make this again too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      This recipe was a big hit with the picky eaters club at my house. The creamy cheese sauce cooks up nicely. When I make it again I would like to add a few more fresh ingredients, especially garlic would be nice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      This was so good and easy to prepare. I assembled it the night before and just had to put it in the oven when I came home from work the next day. All we needed was a loaf of Italian crusty bread with it. We had lots of leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Excellent pasta casserole. Moving to my "Keepers" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Overall, the recipe has potential. The biggest downfall was the complete lack of flavor...it would've been greatly improved with some garlic, Italian seasoning, etc, but I was trying to follow the recipe the first time through. I used our favorite sauce and good medium spicy sausage, but there was just not enough flavor coming through. I'll try it again and tweak to taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      This was a big hit with the entire family of 5. It was a bigger hit with me because it was so easy and grocery budget friendly. It was very hearty and creamy. I was afraid there would not be enough with only 1/2# pasta but we ended up with leftovers. I plan on taking this to a pot luck next week. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      This was a recipe that I chose because I had all of the ingredients on hand. Rather than slicing the sausage, I cooked and crumbled it and stirred it into the pasta. This kind of reminded me of another recipe I have for baked penne but I liked that you pour more sauce over the pasta after it was in the pan. It seemed to keep the pasta from soaking up all of the sauce while it's cooking. It was a really good dish and it was simple to make. Our entire family loved it. Thanks for posting, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Loved it. We really like pasta bakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Very nice recipe. I used homemade sphagetti sauce instead of the jarred. Everyone gobbled it up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rigatoni and Sausage Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 668.5
     
    Calories from Fat 350
    52%
    Total Fat 38.9 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 130.4 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1516.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes