8 Reviews

I made this last night for my family. I added Italian Sausage and some Shallots to the recipe. It was a HIT!! I will definitely be making this again for additional family and friends!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
She cooks 1985 December 08, 2013

It was quick & easy to make it also tasted very good no left overs we knocked it out. I will continue to make this. Thank you for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest John March 21, 2010

I made this today. I like to try recipes as written the first time but the 1 Tablespoon of salt sounds like a lot to me so I used 1 teaspoon of salt and it was perfect. No leftovers I have a new favorite now. Will make again and again! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marg322moo October 23, 2009

Holy begeezuz! Why this is not on the top of the "popular recipes" lists now with 300 five-star ratings I do not know. Amazing. Fine restaurant quality. SO EASY to make! I halved the recipe because I only had one cup of cream. I will never make that mistake again. Also, instead of bacon bits, I turkey bacon I cooked and then ground in my coffee grinder (according to something I found on the web, 6T of bacon bits are equvalent to 1 ounce; and 1T of bacon bits is equivalent to 1 slice of bacon. So six slices of bacon should be the right amount for this recipe.) Thank you for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tobey_day May 14, 2009

I liked everything about this recipe except I thought the 1 tablespoon of salt made the sauce way too salty. I added a private note to drop the salt down to about 1/2 to 1 teaspoon. This is a great bring-along dish as 2 pounds of rigatoni can feed alot of people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon August 23, 2008

I tried this recipe about a year ago, however I just signed up today to be apart of this website. I have made this recipe so many times, it is my absolute favorite. I actually made this last night for about 10 people for dinner. I want to thank you for posting such a fantastic recipe. It is definitely one that I will wow people with forever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefborID August 18, 2008

Awesome !!!!! The whole family loved it.I made it exactly like the recipe and it was perfect. Took some over to my neighbors and they said it was great,she had to have the recipe. Will make it again!!!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zicke2000 May 17, 2006

I would give this recipe more stars if possible! WOW! I made 6 trays of this for the first time last week for a party (for 100 people) and there was not one pasta noodle left over. The combination of creamy and spicey flavors are out of this world! I am hosting another dinner party next week and my guests are demanding I include this recipe in my meal plan. They got no arguments from me! In fact I have made extra sauce and froze it so that my family and I could enjoy a fabulous meal in short order during the work week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovethejewelry May 08, 2006
Rigatoni Ala Vodka