Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ridiculously Healthy Banana Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ridiculously Healthy Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2009

      We really enjoyed these cookies! I did add raisins (a MUST for texture and sweet flavor) and I highly suggest cinnamon and maybe a little nutmeg. Tip to other reviewers and future attempts to make these cookies with sugar rather than sweetener, you must use More sugar than the recipe calls for sweetener, I would double it. Sweetener is over the top sweet, so you need less of it for the same effect as sugar. Not a fan of sugar? Go with honey, awesome results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      These are great! A wonderful guilt-free recipe that actually satisfies a "sweets" craving. I actually used quick oats, because it was all I had in the house, and while I think they might be softer, I think they are just as good. By boyfriend said they tasted like muffin tops (a true compliment)! I also used coconut milk (for drinking), stevia in place of Splenda, a little cinnamon, and slightly more peanut butter. I tried cooking them at 180 for 20 min., but they were still wet, so I turned up the oven and went another 15 and that did the trick. (I also made 12 medium sized cookies). Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      For such a healthy cookie it deserves 5 stars, it was chewy and sweet and satisfying, a perfect snack for the children and for me! I did add raisins and some pumpkin spice, they were finished in about 12 minutes.. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I just made this recipe with a few tweaks and the cookies were delicious! They are slightly less healthy than the original version, but I think the upgrades were worth it for a treat. I used 4 tablespoons of brown sugar instead of the Splenda, 1/4 cup of reduced-fat peanut butter (vs. 1 tablespoon), and also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also added some more oats at the end (probably about 1/2 cup) to thicken the batter. My version of the recipe made 12 good-sized cookies (although they took me longer than 20 minutes to bake - probably closer to 30 minutes pulling them in and out a couple times to check consistency). Definitely recommend these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Thank you very much for the recipe! I had 3 very ripe bananas which I didn't want to eat and didn't know what to do with them :) These cookies turned out to be super yummy! And they satisfied my craving for something sweet. Knowing they are more or less guilt free made me enjoy them even more. Having read the previous reviews, I added a bit more sugar, added raisins and also decided to add some goji berries. I baked them @200 but forgot to check them on time, so they spent in the oven 20min but turned out to be just right for my liking :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      After I read all the reviews, I was a little skeptical, but tried the recipe anyway. I was very pleasantly surprised!! I found them to be moist and tasty, especially for those of us who are looking for a way to satisfy our cookie and sweet cravings. I added one more tbl of splenda, and I will try one more next time. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a sprinkle of nutmeg and a tbl of brown sugar. Also, because I like a little salt in my oatmeal, I added that. The consistency was a little runny for me so I added about 2/3 cup more oats. I added up all the ingredients, and after I got 11 cookies from this, I came up with about 84 calories per cookie, and they are not small either!! I think they are quite good. It is worth the effort to try it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I have made these cookies with soya milk, and used dark brown sugar for 1/2c sugar. I also have added chopped dark unsweetened chocolate pieces which really make them GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I thought these were okay...I made for my daughter for a healthy snack but she didn't like them...best eaten on the day of baking as they don't keep very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Great simple recipe. I made mine with splenda white & brown sugar mixture. I also added some walnuts into the batter...yum! I used just a bit of grated nutmeg and about 1/2 t cinnamon and used silk almond milk. Baked @350 for 12 minutes and it made 12 LARGE cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These are fantastic! I'm a gastric bypass patient and these couldn't possibly be any better for me. It's like a warm bowl of oatmeal! Perfect for busy school mornings for my daughter and I. I added in Nutmeg, Clove, Cinnamon, Raisons, and some protein powder. They are absolutely wonderful, thank you!! The best part is that you can whip up a batch in the morning and get ready while they are baking, it's great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Tasty and healthy! This recipe isn't for someone expecting a traditional cookie, but a nice, healthy option. I sweetened with a bit of molasses instead of Splenda and they were great. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      These were okay, but they just didn't have much flavor. I made half of the recipe as stated, using sugar instead of the Splenda. The other half I topped with raisins or chocolate chips--just wanted to try out some of the suggestions other people had made--this helped a little bit, but not enough to really add to the flavor or taste of the cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      No one in our family liked these cookies. I used sugar instead of Splenda and 2 tablespoons of regular creamy peanut butter, and added a cup of chocolate chips. I baked them at 350 degrees for 24 minutes, making 10 large cookies, which ended up in the garbage. They had no flavor, even with the chocolate chips. Sorry for the bad review, just being honest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      EXCELLENT afternoon snack for my 2 year old and 4 year old boys! 5 stars is based on my modification of adding in some mini chocolate chips and using the PB too! I baked at 350 for 10 minutes and that was just about perfect. The boys were saying "These are my favorite!" So I think it's safe to say they LOVED them. Sorta reminded me of baked oatmeal and would most definitely make a wonderful breakfast cookie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      they look good but they dont taste good. I made them around 4 p.m. and I ate one, the taste was ok... then my husband got home around 10 p.m. he had one and the taste was bad and very soft. I followed the entire recipe, but maybe is just not my taste or my husbands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Tired of banana muffins? this is a great option for a healthy cookie. no fat! I substituted half brown sugar/ splenda prepackage sugar option. I also added chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. next time I will only use butterscotch chips - they made it. I will also add cinnamon. My cookies were not flat. The second pan I fork flattened the mound which helped. On Day 1 they are crispy. After Day 2 in a container they soften. Still very nice just different texture. Great breakfast, snack or after workout pick me up. I might even add protein powder to it! Thanks for a great base that was super easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I made these today. Very good, very easy. I agree with both reviews behind me. A little on the dry side, and they are like mini banana breads. I did not use the peanut butter, but did ad just a few walnut pieces. Therefore, like little banana nut breads, as Dreamer in Ontario put it. I also made them bite sized and this yielded 9 cookies x 5. -- Good recipe! It certainly, most definitely is a healthy one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      These were good, but a little on the dry side, even though I added a lot more than 1 tablespoon of peanut butter. It may be a bit defeating the purpose, but adding just a couple of chocolate chips per cookie made them much tastier (and they would still be low fat for a cookie). I baked them at 350 F (pretty much equivalent to 180 C); my yield was about double. These have a lot of potential -- if you like raisins, that might make them just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      These are almost like little oatmeal banana breads. They make a great breakfast cookie. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ridiculously Healthy Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (848 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.7
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    14%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 17.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites