Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ricotta & Spinach Cannelloni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ricotta & Spinach Cannelloni

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2007

      This was very easy to make and delicious. The only thing maybe I'll do next time is add a little pasta sauce on the base of the dish as the lasagne stuck a little. I also think I didn't use enough tomato sauce (400 grams of Barilla Olive (my favourite)). However nobody noticed as we finished the whole thing in one night. Thank you Latchy (RIP)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Great base recipe! I added ground oregano and garlic powder. Next time I will add sauteed mushrooms and fresh minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      I wasn't too crazy about this. The filling was way too rich. I'd try it again but maybe add more spinach and maybe some mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Used Premade Canelloni also, just placed the pasta in boiled water for a few minutes before stuffing. Stuck to the rest of the recipe, turned out sooo delicious! We served along side toasted turkish breads, Roasted Capsicum salad with rocket and toasted dollaps of cream cheese seasoned to taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I made half a recipe using homemade spinach pasta. I added mushrooms and used homemade Italian sauce. Also used some of the stuffing plus mozzarella cheese to make ravioli. Very good and loved that you don't have to pre-cook the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was delicious! I used the premade cannelloni shells and forgot the basil, but wow they were great and SO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Having spent ages doing Cannelloni the authentic way in the past I was relly impressed as to how good this tasted. I will be cheating all the time in the future :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Ok I know Ive already commented on this recipe but I just cant help myself!!!!!!! I havent made this in a couple of months and me and my boyfriend had this tonight and I needed to say again how AMAZING this recipe is! Thank you sooooo much for sharing! One of my favorite recipes for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      We adore this recipe! We cook half a package of dry lasagna to a very firm al dente and cut each piece in half to roll the filling in. I'm sure it's not as authentic as using fresh lasagna but it still tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      We really enjoyed this, even my meat eating, non vegetable eating brother liked this a lot. I did add some garlic and nutmeg to the ricotta and spinach mixture and topped with shredded mozzarella since I had some to finish up. Thanks Latchy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      This is a good basic recipe for spinach & ricotta cannelloni. My boyfriend & I polished off the whole tray it was that good! I made my own pasta using Homemade Pasta, my own ricotta using Homemade Cottage Cheese, and tomato sauce Great Basic Tomato Sauce. I also made little individual cannellonis as opposed to 3 big ones, and added an extra cup of sliced spinach, to cut through the richness of the ricotta (I just thought that 3 cups of spinach probably wasn't enough). Thank you for this recipe, I know I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      I gave this 4 stars because I added and deleted some ingredients which wouldn't make it a true review. I didn't have spinach so I used roughly grated zucchini, I added minced onion and garlic, plus a tbsp. of sugar to the ricotta mixture. I used pre-made lasagna sheets too, only I cut them in half and soaked them in cold water for a few minutes first. This was a really delicious meal and soooo easy to prepare. (One tip though - I used Reynolds 'release' foil so the cannelloni didn't stick to the pan, and I had nothing to clean up).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      I love spinach canelloni in restaurants, but recipe books never seem to give me a good recipe. This recipe however, is absolutely delicious I thoroughly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      The whole family loved this - even the kids who has a problem with 'green'. Highly-recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ricotta & Spinach Cannelloni

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.1
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    43%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 81.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1083.6 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites