9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an excellent recipe! I followed it exactly and it made super moist and perfectly sweet brownies. A great way to use up leftover ricotta. My husband thanks you ; ) I'll be making these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emkatc November 25, 2012

Very good! Not heavy or sickening sweet. Took longer to bake - maybe an additional 5-7 minutes. This recipe is a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2HandyGals January 11, 2015

I followed this recipe to the letter, and couldn't be more pleased! They're tasty, easy to make and a bit less fatty than brownies made with cream cheese or mascarpone. From now on, I'll always get a little extra ricotta when I make lasagne, white pizza or spaghetti pie so I'll have an excuse to make these, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frogfun October 27, 2011

I just made these and loved them. I was short on cocoa so I cheated and used a 13x9 fudge brownie mix instead! The brownies were delicious and the ricotta filling was creamy and rich. Thanks Sugar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurietheLibrarian March 17, 2008

These brownies fell short of the mark somehow for me - the "filling" fell to the bottom, and didn't have a distinctive taste. The brownie part was chocolaty, but not exceptionally so. The bf and I had never tried these before, so perhaps we just didn't know what to expect... :P

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marina K February 02, 2008

These are wonderfully delicious. Had ricotta cheese I needed to use up and exactly 3 eggs in the freg...perrfect. thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ January 20, 2006

These brownies are phenomenal - even without the ricotta filling! I intended to make the recipe as stated, but ended up forgetting to add the ricotta part (it's been a long week). Anyway, the brownies turned out dense and fudgy, just as I like them! Thanks for posting this great recipe, Sugarpea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel T September 05, 2005

These brownies were fantastic!, made as directed, only I added a few mini chocolate chips to the batter. I have always made brownies with cream cheese, I would have never thought about adding ricotta to brownies, but they turned out just delicious. This is an outstanding brownie recipe. I will be making these again, thanks so much for sharing Sugarpea, delicious!!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen July 03, 2004

These were the best brownies,I wouldn't change anything.Thanks 5stars is not enough!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 January 12, 2004
Ricotta-Filled Brownie Squares