Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ricotta Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      After a decadent night of tortillas, bollitas, and chorizos, we were ready for a nice light way to wrap everything up. This was absolutely one of the best cheesecakes I've ever had. The light texture and taste was incredible. I can't wait to have it again tonight. I served it with a fresh blueberry sauce. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Just OUTSTANDING.....!! I converted this recipe to gluten free cornflour and plain flour and it you could not tell the difference. Your tip on using unwaxed dental floss to cut the cheesecake worked perfectly. The texture of the cheescake is lighter than the philly cream cheese cheesecake. I will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      awesome cheesecake...very light...used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, used skim milk ricotta and light sour cream to cut the calories a little. Also...baked in cupcake pan to have individual portions (portion control is big in this house) so it baked in less time than the hour and a half noted in the recipe. definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I made an orange version of this for my DH's birthday as he loves italian (ricotta) cheesecake vs the NY style. It turned out nice and tall and delicious. I subbed orange zest and fresh oj for the lemon juice. Also, I only had one cup of sour cream so I used half yogurt and half heavy cream for the 2nd cup of sour cream. If you like it really creamy and light, bake it closer to the time stated, if you like it a little drier texture that holds its shape better, then bake a little longer. Wonderful cheesecake with a subtle citrus flavor. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Thank you so much for an awesome recipe! Due to the fact several family members have to watch their sugar, i substitured equal amounts of Splenda for the sugar and it was PERFECT! Being from NY, this really brought me home. I didn't have a spring form pan, so i used 2 8" aluminum pans and made a crust out of 2 cups of Graham cracker crumbs and 1/2 cup of butter, i split the mixture between the two pans and then poured the filling evenly among them. I baked them in a water bath and the results were delicious! The ricotta cheese definately made this cake light and creamy. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      First cheesecake I made and it was a huge hit. Made recipe exactly as is, just added a graham crust and did not need to torch the sides to get it out. Light and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      My b-day is tomorrow and I wanted a special Cheesecake. I thought I try this recipe and well I had to try it before serving it tomorrow so I scooped a bit of the batter into a small Pyrex dish and baked it alongside the big cake for a bit. I just had this now. OMG what a wonderful Cheesecake . I made myself the best b-day present. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe you made my b-day extra special this year with this cake recipe. YUMMMMM!!!!! :0) Ri

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Awesome Recipe!!! I have been looking for a while to find a cheesecake recipe I like and now I've found it! This cheesecake has a nice flavor, not like some recipes that turn out just tasting like baked cream cheese (that is what my BF said about the cheesecake I made before I found this recipe lol!, he loved this one by the way.)The only thing I did differently was I made a graham cracker crust for it. I also didn't use a blowtorch to get it out of the springform, but I actually didn't need it anyway. It came right out without a problem. Thanks for sharing this one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Excellent cheesecake!! It has a very light texture which I prefer over a denser and heavier cheesecake. My family devoured it. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Another hit in my home. It is such a light cheesecake compared to the conventional types of cheesecake. It is a great one to serve after a heavier meal. In had never tried it before serving it as my Easter supper dessert. It was enjoyed by all, even the people who don't particularly like cheesecake. Thanks again for the terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      WOW!!! this tastes really really amazing!! My friends were impressed. It does take a bit of planing but it well worth the wait. Your guests will LOVE IT!!!! Thanks looneytunes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This just screams MORE! And so easy to make...I accidently dumped more sugar in instead of it going into the sugar canister. Thought it was ruined. Had an extra 8 oz. cream cheese so in it went! Added more lemon juice and vanilla. Final result was the best cheesecake I've ever made! Thanks so much! From now on this is THE ricotta cheesecake recipe for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      A big hit! I always make a cheesecake for our group on St. Bridgets Day and this was the best one ever. I cannot give it five stars since I changed it slightly and added a crushed shortbread cookie crust(I don't own a blowtorch!) I will absolutely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      **FANTASTIC** is the first word that comes to mind!!!! I brought this cheesecake to a Father's Day Celebration this past June, and Everyone raved about it!!!! I have posted 2 pictures of the cheesecake, 1 before decorating it, and the other after. I followed the recipe to a T!!! I did use an 8inch cheesecak pan, because I like a tall cheesecake. I can't really say anymore than has already been said! It's light, great texture, and FANTASTIC taste!!! I have made several Ricotta Cheesecakes and nothing comes close to this recipe!! A++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Outrageously good! Not an ounce of flavor was lost, but the ricotta gave it an airy texture that was just superb. I made a graham cracker crust and strawberry topping, but followed the recipe for the cheesecake itself exactly. Our guests just went crazy over it, and it's been added to the Christmas dinner menu by popular demand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      This turned out super! even though I have a really bad habit of not following directions throughly. I was almost finished when I realized I needed a "blowtorch" (husband wouldn't let me use one, raises insurance), didn't have springform pan, used bundt pan, and didn't have dental floss (I have dentures :-)).. Just shows you can make a big mess and still it turns out okay! Thank you for the receipe. I'll be using it again, just like I did it the first time :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I made this for my sister's baby shower--everyone raved about it! I actually used 2 8" cake pans instead of the springform, and it took about 50 minutes total baking time. I let them cool, refrigerated overnight, and served with orange glaze. I didn't realize how easy cheesecake is to make, and I will certainly be making this more often to wow my dinner guests. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ricotta Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.6
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    65%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 121.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 155.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites