54 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my goodness! These are absolutely wonderful. I try to make my cookie dough a few weeks ahead of time and toss it into the freezer so there is less mess to clean up. This dough freezes extremely well. They were a huge hit at work. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chessiegal December 15, 2009

My mom made these cookies every Christmas when I was growing up and now I make them for my girls. These are always a hugh hit. Don't let the fact that there is ricotta cheese in them, they'll never know. A great soft cookie... Another version of this is to add lemon juice instead of vanilla, for a refreshing treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csilcox75 September 21, 2009

AMAZING. I loved this recipe. I made it without frosting and they were a huge hit for everyone who tried them. They definitely produce twice as much as the recipe suggests. Count on four dozen when following the recipe exactly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christina.ansay August 25, 2009

A PERFECT way to use up leftover Ricotta! I used lemon juice and conf sugar on some of them for a tang. And they freeze great too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crunch914 May 04, 2009

These cookies are very good, with or without the icing. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie224 April 05, 2009

Great recipe. I added extra ricotta cheese (the container was 24 oz), but they came out really good anyway. I also added coconut flakes - I thought the cookies tasted much better with coconut than without it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helen62788 March 25, 2009

I subsituted the almond for the vanilla and did not frost at all. They were awesome. I halfed the recipe because I didn't have enough flour on hand and read previous reviews on how many the recipe made and was sorry I couldn't make a full batch. I will definately make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taree March 15, 2009

These are great, I didn't put the icing on them. They are like an interesting sugar cookie. Very Soft.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 2912 December 18, 2008

These where excellent. I made then last night. I obviously agree that there where a lot more than 2 dozen made. However, I knew that before from reading other reviews. I actually thought it was better . the more the merrier, and I was able to make trays up for people. This recipe was fantastic. The cookies where moist but not too moist. The flavor was perfect not to sweet. Definitely would not skip on the icing it enhanced the flavor. Thank you for a terrific recipe, It will be used for life....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefborID August 24, 2008

These are delicious cookies, but mine didn't look anything like the ones in the picture. They were very puffy and round. The only part of the recipe I changed was the sprinkles; I didn't use them. I did as one person suggested and used orange extract in the icing and put orange zest on top -- fantastic! I also made some icing with almond extract and some with coffee extract. Both of those were great too. I scooped them out with a 7/8 oz. scooper, and I still got 4 dozen, so yeah, I think something's not quite right with the data, but who cares? The more, the yummier! (They're also really good frozen.) Thanks for a great cookie, s'kat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bacongirl June 10, 2008
Ricotta Cheese Cookies