Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ricotta Cheese Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      Wonderful little tea-cake like cookies. So rich, and the best vanilla flavor ever! Definitely a keeper that will be a wonderful addition to my Christmas cookie baskets, and so easy too! Thank you so much for posting this one. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This is very good but let me emphasize again- it is cake-like! If you love cake you will love it. It is like having little individual pieces of cake. You will need a havy duty mixer as it put a big strain on my regular one. The most important thing to know in choosing this "cookie" is one more time- "it is CAKE-LIKE".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      We really enjoyed these cookies. They came out puffy, moist and cake-like, and they are not overly sweet. I didn't add any chips or nuts, but I did add a drop of lemon extract. Yummy! Thanx for posting these cookies; I'll make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      I found these cake like cookies very good and not to sweet.You would never know that they have ricotta cheese in them. You can add all kinds of things to them. Any kind of chip or nuts.I even put some very well drined pinapple in one batch.I think you could try using lemon or orange or any extract in place of the vanilla and add some zest.I will be playing with this one alot. Thank Jules211

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Delicious little tea cookies, I substituted almond extract for the vanilla - the taste is reminiscent of the desserts I remember growing up in Hartford's Little Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      I substituted whole wheat flour and added butterscotch and semi sweet chocolate chips. They are yummy. They make way more than 48 cookies! I made sixty cookies and still ended up freezing 1/4 of the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Great recipe! I was searching for a recipe to use ricotta we'd bought on sale before it went bad and was happy to find something besides the typical pasta dishes. I followed the recipe exactly but I think around Christmas time, I may venture to replace the vanilla extract with peppermint extract. We did the first batch as the teaspoon sized cookies, which would be great for parties and such, but then we went to 1/2 tablespoon/tablespoon size so that we could get them done quicker! (We only have one cookie mat) :)

      I had originally thought that I'd sprinkle the tops with powdered sugar or let my daughters frost some, but there's no need. We all loved them as is, my girls said they taste like cake! The cook temp./time was spot on too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This was an excellent recipe. Everyone loved them. I did substitute salt and baking soda for baking powder. My cookies came out light and fluffy! Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      wonderful moist no to sweet cookie!!!!i did however do a conversion for the diabetics in family ..they turned out just as fabulous as your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      WOnderful cookies. I think that these are a great rich cookie (soft style) that are very versatile in the flavours, chips, chopped nuts or dried fruits that could be added. After reading the previous reviews, I made a half batch and ended up with plently of soft cakey cookies. Thses cookies were easy to make and the recipe has great instructions. Thanks for a great recipe * Reviewed for Aussie NZ forum recipe swap April 08*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      If I had known how good cookies with ricotta in them were, I would have been doing this long ago! I did have to work with what I had though so I made a few changes. I took a 2 cup measure and added all the white sugar I had (about 1 cup), then I added all the splenda I had, and topped it off with some sucanat (unrefined cane sugar that is brown). I used whole wheat pastry flour and light ricotta. I didn't put in any chips but I did drizzle a white glaze over the top. We loved them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ricotta Cheese Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    39%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 121.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes