14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was SO good!! And SO easy! The flavor was just perfect, in my opinion. The only thing I did different was add about 1 1/2 cups of chopped cabbage because that's a favorite ingredient of mine in vegetable soup. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, Rick! It's definitely a keeper for my house!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 August 10, 2005

Very good soup! I reduced the water to 6 cups, added 1 T. sugar and 2 T. ketchup. This made it a little thicker and a sweetness that my husband and daughter like. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drdelozier October 04, 2011

Easy and delish! I added some Carlo Rossi for some depth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PattyinOK September 23, 2009

This was my first time making vegetable beef soup and it turned out really well. It was delicious!! My family really loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dorcas383 October 10, 2008

This was absolutely wonderful! I made it before a big snowstorm and it was so nice to enjoy while being stuck inside. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tajgood1 February 14, 2007

This soup was excellent. I did double everything and the only thing I did differently was add a little v8 because I love the flavor and added some basil and oregano also.. This soup will be made again, good soup to have on these chilly days. Thanks rickscott for a wonderful recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 December 10, 2006

Just like mom would make. I was making a bouble batch and failed to use a pot large enough. I had to skimp on some of the vegetables. The soup was still good. I also used beef base instead of the bouillon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbacious October 13, 2006

Delicious! I added a big handful of macaroni noodles as well since I'm a pasta lover. MMMMM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana July 18, 2006
Rick's Vegetable Beef Soup