Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rick's Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rick's Vegetable Beef Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2005

      This was SO good!! And SO easy! The flavor was just perfect, in my opinion. The only thing I did different was add about 1 1/2 cups of chopped cabbage because that's a favorite ingredient of mine in vegetable soup. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, Rick! It's definitely a keeper for my house!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

    • on June 26, 2012

    • on October 04, 2011

      Very good soup! I reduced the water to 6 cups, added 1 T. sugar and 2 T. ketchup. This made it a little thicker and a sweetness that my husband and daughter like. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Easy and delish! I added some Carlo Rossi for some depth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This was my first time making vegetable beef soup and it turned out really well. It was delicious!! My family really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful! I made it before a big snowstorm and it was so nice to enjoy while being stuck inside. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This soup was excellent. I did double everything and the only thing I did differently was add a little v8 because I love the flavor and added some basil and oregano also.. This soup will be made again, good soup to have on these chilly days. Thanks rickscott for a wonderful recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Just like mom would make. I was making a bouble batch and failed to use a pot large enough. I had to skimp on some of the vegetables. The soup was still good. I also used beef base instead of the bouillon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Delicious! I added a big handful of macaroni noodles as well since I'm a pasta lover. MMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This soup was very good and made a ton! I did have to add a lot seasonings because it was a little too bland for our tastes. Once added and left to simmer, the soup is terrific! I think next time I will season the meat before browning. Aside from that this is a perfect vegetable beef soup- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Perfect soup for a chilly day! I changed a couple of things..l used leftover roast beef, so that cut down on the prep time. I also added about 1/4 cup of red wine, and some fresh mushrooms. Didn't use the beef bouillon, as I didn't have any on hand, so I just seasoned with salt and pepper and a little V-8 juice....Thanks Rick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Very good! I made per instructions with the exceptions of substituting beef soup base for the bouillon, and using frozen green beans rather than canned. I usually include more herbs and spices in my soups, but this is a wonderful basic soup recipe--thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      I make this same one but leave out the frozen corn [personal prefference] and I put in diced garlic and a can of sliced mushrooms and thinly sliced cabbage!! Wonderful on a cold winter day!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rick's Vegetable Beef Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (733 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    15%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 128.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes