Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rick's Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rick's Salsa

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2014

      Great flavor! This is one of the best salsa recipes I have found however, it needs to be used the same day it is made. Overnight refrigeration seems to take something away that I can't quite put my finger on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I have just made this salsa for the third time in a week!! I am addicted! It is so quick and easy and just so darn good! (Made it exactly as suggested and the heat was perfect.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Wonderful! Made as stated and only used 2 jalapeno's since people said it was too spicy but wished I would have added all 3. Used fresh lime juice and increased the cilantro. I also used 4 cloves of fresh garlic rather than garlic powder. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Wonderful salsa! Everyone loved it. I did only add 1 jalapeno, we're whimps. Next time I will add 1 more. Gread flavor and so fast to make. Thanks so much for posting, I will be making more very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was the easiest salsa I have ever made and such simple ingredients. I love it. Great salsa recipe when your in a hurry. Taste was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I made your salsa on Saturday for our college football watching party. I intended to serve it with our dinner, but the boys quickly grabbed it and devoured the entire bowl. Basically, it was a huge hit! Thank you - this was exactly what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I made this just as written, and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is great! I used a mixture of Jalapeno's and habanero's and it had the perfect taste! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This was a great recipe! I'll definately make it again. The only change I did was that I cut the tomatoes and jalapeno's and roasted them under the broiler. Then I chopped them up and added them to my food processor. It gave them a different taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Blending some of the tomatoes kind of makes this like a cross between salsa and pico de gallo. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Rick, real nice, fresh tasting salsa. I whizzed 1/2 of the tomatoes in my Magic Bullet, and let the tomato puree sit for 10 minutes, added the garlic powder to saturate the taste. Poured in a bowl with other ingredients, and mixed well. Loved the fresh taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      My family loved this salsa, but I did add just a touch of cumin to it. Thanx for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Excellent salsa! This was great; so great that even my 4 year old was eating it! Thanks for a great salsa rickscott....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Rick, please give Edwardo my very highest regards. His salsa recipe (now, yours and mine too!) is just great. It's really simple to make and I did so tonight, all the essentials coming from my garden. I did add half a Thai pepper, minced, in addition to the Jalapenos for some additional heat. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Made your wonderful salsa this weekend, Rick. Excellent recipe; followed RitaL in using a mix of cilantro and parsley. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I made a large amount and didn`t follow the amounts. I like the idea of blending some. I used red cherry pepper which are hot on place of the jalapeno. And a mix of cilantro and parsley. Thanks Rick for a very good salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rick's Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    81%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes