Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Richys Exceptional Cheeto Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Richys Exceptional Cheeto Dessert

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2009

      This is good. Definitely fattening and very different. Can't stop eating it! Followed recipe exactly which uses 2 bags of Cheetos. Should have halved it for my small family. Thanks for a fun recipe! *** Update: It was almost gone by the 4th day. I'm really craving more. When I make it again I'll make the full recipe. It didn't get stale like I was worried it would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Whoever wrote the "About This Recipe" was sooo wrong. First line, "Ok. I know it sounds gross." WRONG! Not only did this SOUND delicious, it WAS! We wish we could give it more than 5 stars. We love it and will be making it for EVER! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This is one of those recipes that you probably wouldn't try unless someone recommended it to you....well I'm recommending it - it's terrific! To me it tastes like my favorite ballpark snack - CrackerJacks :) I made 1/4 of the recipe and wish I'd made more. Mine was really gloppy and didn't look too good when I put in on the baking sheet but once it was baked everything got coated nicely and was nice and crunchy. The only thing I can say against this recipe is that to me it's really not a "dessert" - it's a fun and tasty snack food! Thanks for posting this recipe! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by alligirl)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      This was split down the middle - my husband and son both spit it out but I liked it. Taste/texture is very similar to the the toffee made with Premium crackers. I will make it again to take to parties if only as a conversation piece - I'm gonna call it "Cheetos Brittle"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Weird idea, but great! My friends gobbled it all up on our first day of vacation in the OBX. Great snack food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      OK, so this looks like the craziest recipe ever...but it's finger-licking good. I only made 1/2 a batch, as there are only 3 of us, and I just had to put it away. As stated by other reviewer's, this munchie is addictive :-)! I'm so glad I tried it! Thanks so much for sharing, Stepford Mom! Made for Spring 2010 PAC - http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      O.K...when I saw this recipe I just knew that I had to try it. I mean, anything that is this strange has to be good, right? Well, I'm glad that I did try it. It is surprisingly very good. It does taste similar to peanut brittle, but the cheese flavor gives it a little something extra. It is also addictive, I couldn't keep my hands out of it. I made a half batch just in case it didn't go over well with my family, but next time I'll make the full recipe. Thank you for sharing this yummy, but unique, snack. *Made for New Kids on the Block Tag Game*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      I have made this twice now, once with light brown sugar, once with dark. Either way, it's GREAT!!! Very hard to make it and not sample. It's amazing when it's still warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      I just LOVE these, and so did everyone else who tried them. No one guessed what was in it, so the stuff doesn't taste nearly as strange as it sounds. I think I'll be making this a lot in the future- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      I like to offer at least one "conversation starter" item at a party. I selected this recipe for a party snack table and served in a big glass jar. It definitely caught the eye! Those who tried it were honestly surprised by how much they liked it. The candy coating reminds me of peanut brittle. Combining that with a salty, chessy flavor made addicts out of some. I would make again for holiday gift bags. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Richys Exceptional Cheeto Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.6
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    44%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 289.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 56.8 g
    227%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crunchy Cheetos cheese-flavored snacks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites