11 Reviews

This is good. Definitely fattening and very different. Can't stop eating it! Followed recipe exactly which uses 2 bags of Cheetos. Should have halved it for my small family. Thanks for a fun recipe! *** Update: It was almost gone by the 4th day. I'm really craving more. When I make it again I'll make the full recipe. It didn't get stale like I was worried it would.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mybirdzone May 30, 2009

This is one of those recipes that you probably wouldn't try unless someone recommended it to you....well I'm recommending it - it's terrific! To me it tastes like my favorite ballpark snack - CrackerJacks :) I made 1/4 of the recipe and wish I'd made more. Mine was really gloppy and didn't look too good when I put in on the baking sheet but once it was baked everything got coated nicely and was nice and crunchy. The only thing I can say against this recipe is that to me it's really not a "dessert" - it's a fun and tasty snack food! Thanks for posting this recipe! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by alligirl)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 12, 2011

Whoever wrote the "About This Recipe" was sooo wrong. First line, "Ok. I know it sounds gross." WRONG! Not only did this SOUND delicious, it WAS! We wish we could give it more than 5 stars. We love it and will be making it for EVER! Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
we2r1 October 31, 2013

This was split down the middle - my husband and son both spit it out but I liked it. Taste/texture is very similar to the the toffee made with Premium crackers. I will make it again to take to parties if only as a conversation piece - I'm gonna call it "Cheetos Brittle"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta January 31, 2011

Weird idea, but great! My friends gobbled it all up on our first day of vacation in the OBX. Great snack food.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RagadeeAnnee May 18, 2010

OK, so this looks like the craziest recipe ever...but it's finger-licking good. I only made 1/2 a batch, as there are only 3 of us, and I just had to put it away. As stated by other reviewer's, this munchie is addictive :-)! I'm so glad I tried it! Thanks so much for sharing, Stepford Mom! Made for Spring 2010 PAC - http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl April 10, 2010

O.K...when I saw this recipe I just knew that I had to try it. I mean, anything that is this strange has to be good, right? Well, I'm glad that I did try it. It is surprisingly very good. It does taste similar to peanut brittle, but the cheese flavor gives it a little something extra. It is also addictive, I couldn't keep my hands out of it. I made a half batch just in case it didn't go over well with my family, but next time I'll make the full recipe. Thank you for sharing this yummy, but unique, snack. *Made for New Kids on the Block Tag Game*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill January 03, 2009

Had this tasty snack at a local restaurant... saw it on the menu and thought 'Good lord that just sounds odd.' & IT WAS. But, in a delicious sort of way. I was so glad when I found this recipe online because I wanted more... haha. Recipe was simple to follow. Made a half batch and it looks good so far. Amazing snack.... will make again!!! ?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous June 18, 2015

I have made this twice now, once with light brown sugar, once with dark. Either way, it's GREAT!!! Very hard to make it and not sample. It's amazing when it's still warm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolgarzajm December 17, 2013

I just LOVE these, and so did everyone else who tried them. No one guessed what was in it, so the stuff doesn't taste nearly as strange as it sounds. I think I'll be making this a lot in the future- thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer November 07, 2013
Richys Exceptional Cheeto Dessert