Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Richie's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Richie's Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Excellent! Everyone in the family (including my picky husband) loved it. I recommend chopping the onions and red pepper very fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      This was good, I lost 5 lb since New Years and I was motivated to prepare a low fat ,non red meat,and healthful meal for my family. I loved the red pepper in it, I used a sweet red bell. How ever I had mixed reactions from my loving family, One said "That was pretty good,is it tofu ?" Hubby said "Pretty good, pass me the salt" And finally "That was good mom, make this again when I decide to get back into shape." And sons girlfriend wouldn't touch it. I think I will make this again using 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground turkey and sort of "wean" them off beef.Thanks for the recipe, glad I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Thanks for a great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a bit of garlic, and it turned out perfect. Some of the reviewers mentioned it got soggy so I used a large casserole dish to give the juice some extra room and then drained it about 3/4 through the cooking. I wait and add the Ketchup the last 30 min. Not really sure why I just always have. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I don't know what went wrong. I followed the directions exact, but it was WAY too moist, and the texture was terrible. It almost seems like it needed alot more oatmeal. I give it 2 stars because my 6 year old LOVED it..lol....the rest of us had to make a new meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I loved it! I had a 3lb pack of 93% fat free turkey so I had to triple the recipe. I also substituted egg whites and added low sodium soy sauce since I had no worcestershire.. I was hesitant about the oats instead of breadcrumbs but the meatloaf was soooo moist and flavourful. I could not tell there were oats in there! I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I was looking for a turkey meatloaf that Mr. Pickypants (aka my hubby) would eat. I threw this one together, and the only change I made was to add a bit of mustard and brown sugar to the ketchup topping. Oh, it is delicious! I like it more than my usual meatloaf recipe, because this one was less greasy, and it had more flavor. Thanks for sharing Richie! This is going to be a favorite around here for a while!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Delicious! I made this in a loaf pan so cooked it for about 1 hour and 15 minutes but otherwise followed the directions as written. Very good! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      DELICIOUS! WoW! I didn't have any chili sauce so I looked around Zaar and found this 15 Minute Chili Sauce recipe. It worked GREAT :) Moist and so flavorable meatloaf. We loved it!! Thanks for sharing this delicious meatloaf recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was fantastic!! The only thing I changed about this recipe was I used green pepper rather than red. My picky hubby who is a red meat man even loved it. I baked it in a loaf pan. I used ground turkey breast and was worried it would be dry, but it was perfect. I served it with zuchinni ribbons and roasted baby red potatoes. Cant wait to make a meatloaf sandwich for lunch out of the leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Hubby loved this meatloaf. Like Richie, he thinks that the chili sauce really makes the difference in flavor. I liked that it was firm, as I despise mushy meatloaf, but think that in the future, I will saute the onions and red peppers before adding them to the blend. They just don't agree with me when added raw...but, that is a personal preference. We served this with Roasted Brussels Sprouts! and garlic mashed potatoes for a great fall meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Oatmeal in this recipe is such a great idea. I made some modifications - used shallots instead of onion, chopped mushrooms instead of the pepper, added a couple of cloves of garlic, and gave all of the vegetables a quick sautee before adding to the meat. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Soooo GOOOOOD! This is the best turkey meatloaf I have ever tasted! My 2 year-old daughter just loves it! I have made this many times. The only thing I change, is that I use green pepper, and add a few cloves of garlic. Also, I sautee a bit the onion, green pepper, and garlic, allow them to cool and put in the bowl. Just wonderful! Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Very moist and flavorful meatloaf. I didn't add the pepper (because I didn't have one) and it was great. I needed to add an additional 1/4 cups of oats because the mix was still pretty soupy after the required 1/3 cup. Thanks Richard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      This was FABULOUS. I was really surprised at how moist and how flavorful it was. I'm keeping my husband and me on a low-fat, healthy diet (with great results), but I still expected a turkey meatloaf to be a poor cousin to a classic meatloaf. This one was even better than the old beef meatloaf recipe I used to use. I inadvertently doubled the recipe (once I'd broken out two pounds of turkey, I had to keep going) -- didn't hurt it at all. Thank you VERY much for posting this! We'll be having it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Very tasty meatloaf. I will defintely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Richie's Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.3
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 117.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 427.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes