Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Richie's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Richie's Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      This meatloaf is very tasty--my husband and I loved it. I did add a large clove of minced garlic, and sauteed the onion, bell pepper (not red pepper) and garlic in a skillet sprayed with cooking spray. This sauteed mixture needs to cool down before it is added to the other ingredients, otherwise it starts to cook the ground turkey slightly. After the 50 minutes in the oven, I moved the baking pan to the stove top and covered it with foil to let it rest. When it came out of the oven, the bottom part had quite a bit of juice in it. After resting for 5 - 10 minutes, the juices were reabsorbed by the meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      This was a hit with everyone-myself, my husband, and my picky six year old. I didn't add the red pepper bc I didn't know if that would make it too spicy for my child. I do wish I had changed a couple of other things though. I'm not a huge fan of onion, so I wish I had added less-and maybe sauteed them first before adding so there would be less of a crunchy texture. Also, I think adding ketchup into the mixture and not just painting it on the outside, would make it more moist and flavorful. This was my first time making meatloaf though, so thanks for the great and healthy recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Loved this! I sauted the onions and pepper before adding it to the mix and accidentally forgot the egg. It held together beautifully, so I further reduced the calorie and cholesterol count in the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Superb! The finer you can chop the onions and pepper the better -- it helps the whole thing stay together. I took a chance and used a meatloaf pan, but I think I'll be following the 13x9 pan recommendation next time -- the meatloaf pan didn't release any of the liquid, so the bottom half of the loaf was almost runny. Also, try topping it with salsa fresca -- it adds a nice crisp zing. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      A new winning recipe for my family! Thank you so much! I was shocked at how moist this ended up, being that it's made with ground turkey breast. There were no leftovers, so next time, I will double the recipe for sandwiches the next day. Thank you for posting this delicious comforting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      FANTASTIC! Made it as written except used tri-color peppers (red, yellow and green) b/c that's what I had on hand. My husband LOVED this and said if it were offered at a restaurant, he'd order it every time. Best meatloaf we have ever had! And healthy too!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This recipe is awesome! My husband took one bite and declared that it was the best meatloaf I'd ever made. He even liked it better than the more traditional (high -fat) version we'd had a few weeks earlier. I think the chili and worcestershire sauces really work together to help keep this meatloaf nice and moist. We'll be using this one over and over. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      OOH! Thank you for this fabulous recipe! I altered some things for personal preference - used 1 lb ground turkey, 5 diced baby carrots, about 1/3 of a finely diced onion, 1 egg, 1/2 diced yellow pepper, subbed A1 steaksauce for the chili sauce and ketchup...mostly just topped with the A1. I have also thrown in diced portabellas to the mix. Salt it, pepper it, wonderful! The method of using milk soaked oatmeal is genius. Excellent versatile recipe. I bake mine in a muffin tin with a cookie sheet unerneath to catch any possible run off. I usually get all 12 filled, on occasion only 11 of them. 375 for 25 minutes or so.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Very good!! Took the advice of others and sauteed the onion, green pepper, and minced clove of garlic before adding to meat mixture. Tastes great!! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This went over SO well in my house and that is saying a lot considering DH and I are NOT meatloaf fans! It was so moist and juicy with great flavor! I will definitely make this again but in a double batch next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      The loaf was a little too moist and some of the moisture overflowed in the oven. However, the finished loaf had a good consistency. It was tasty albeit a little too sweet. I had expected it to be spicier considering the chili sauce. Since I do not mix meat and dairy I used water instead of milk to soak the oats. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Delicious! I did as written except added garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      What a great tasting meatloaf! I love the idea of using ground turkey breast and oatmeal vs. ground beef and breadcrumbs. I sauted the onions and green pepper (I prefer that to the red), as having them cooked more is easier for me to digest. My meat loaf wasn't as firm as I like, so next time I may add some more oatmeal (or less milk?). I added some parmesan cheese too. I also made up some dipping sauce on the side--ketchup, mustard, brown sugar and vinegar. I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      One word--WOW! The key here, folks, is to, like the recipe says, finely dice the onion and red pepper. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      I made this for my husband the other night for dinner and he LOVED it! Thank you so much for the recipe! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Very tasty! I sautéed garlic, onion and green pepper before adding to mix. Topped with BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. I wasn't sure which chili sauce to use so I used SWEET chili sauce from Trader Joes. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight, and we loved it. Delicious! My husband was surprised to hear it was turkey. I substituted a green pepper for the red and also egg substitute for the eggs, and I added a couple of cloves of minced garlic. I didn't saute the veggies before adding them, and we didn't find them too crunchy. I doubled the recipe, made it the day before and refrigerated overnight (to save time at dinner prep), and cooked it in a 9" x 13" pan. I let it rest for about 10 minutes after baking. It was wonderful. I can't wait for leftovers; I'm betting it'll be even better then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      I topped with 1 8 oz. can of tomatoe sauce and 1 can of 1can of diced tomatoes 15 oz. can it was yummy thank you for your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This came out WAY too spicy for me. Since the recipe didn't specify what kind of chili sauce to use, I used my favorite asian sweet and spicy chili sauce, I didn't even add the full amount the recipe called for since I was convinced it would be really spicy. Even with the bit I added it came out with a serious kick. My husband loved it, it tastes good, but I had to wipe my nose after almost every bite and drink milk with it. If I make this again I will omit the chili sauce altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Very good recipe - quick and easy. Only variations I made to the recipe; I added a clove of garlic and carrots to the meatloaf.

      My wife thought it was excellent and she really enjoyed it. I found it was lacking some flavor and may try some fresh herbs next time or some more robust chili sauce. Overall, great recipe and will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Richie's Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.3
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 117.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 427.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites