Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich, Moist Secret Ingredient Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich, Moist Secret Ingredient Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2003

      Excellent flavor and texture. I added about 1/4 tsp cloves and baked in mini pans. I got 5 loaves and they took 45 minutes to bake. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      This bread has a very unique texture...kind of between cake and quick bread. It turned out very moist and tasty. I only had vanilla pudding, so that's what I used and it still was very good. Can't wait to try it with the flavors listed and maybe add some nuts. P.S. My bake time was about 65 minutes and I used canned pumpkin. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      great and super moist! These loaves weight a ton! I would never believe somthing so dense would be so good. Fresh pumpkin only for best results. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Yum! This bread is certainly aptly named. It's the moistest pumpkin bread I've ever tasted! The instant pudding mixes give the flavor an interesting depth, too. Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Heather!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This is a great recipe!! The lemon pudding gives it a citrus flavor that is very unique. Will be making again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Mmmm, delicious! This seems to have more of a cake texture than a bread, but I'm not complaining. I cut the oil back to 1 cup and added 1/4 teaspoon of cloves because I like their flavor and aroma. The next time I will use 2 packages of vanilla pudding, just a personal preference because I could taste a hint of lemon and prefer the pumpkin flavor to stand alone. Such a good pumpkin bread and my family was very happy with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I LOVE this bread! YUM!! I made it with 2 pkgs. of cheesecake pudding...the only flavor I had, and added golden raisins. I, too, added the extra 1/2 tsp each of the spices because I love spicey, but will try 1 tsp extra each for more flavor. To the top of these 2 loaves, I added a struesel topping, which turned out simply divine! Thanks for a wonderful autumn recipe! If I get the chance, (before it's gobbled up!) I plan to freeze the second loaf to take with us on our holiday travels to see family in Oklahoma! Thanks again! ~Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Wow, so moist and wonderful. I had no choice but to cut into it right when it came out of the oven and it was so good with lots of butter- YUM! I used butterscotch & french vanilla pudding and didn't really taste either one of them. I used 1 15 oz. can of pumpkin puree because I didn't want to break into another 15 oz. can for just one more ounce. I don't think it hurt the taste. I baked one in my pampered chef loaf pan and one in a smaller dark metal pan. The metal pan was done in about 1 hour & 5 minutes and the other about 10 minutes longer, both were great! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This is definitely delicious! I halved the recipe and I also used vanilla pudding mix. Wow, this was great! The only problem was the ends of the loaf were a little bit overcooked but the middle was perfect. But the flavor was so good I just have to give this 5 stars! I'll be making this again for sure! Thankyou!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Very good pumpkin bread -- although I made muffins instead. I substituted splenda for sugar and applesauce for oil along with egg substitute for the eggs. I also used sugar-free fat-free pudding mixes so these muffins are pretty low cal and still taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Heavenly heavenly heavenly!!!! My sister made this for a autumn party, but she used 2 pkgs of vanilla pudding instead. It was sooooo good. It left everybody saying, "Where'd it all go?"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Excellent pumpkin bread - my new favorite. I made 24 muffins, which took 45 minutes to make. Turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I have to add along with everyone else...YUMMY! My son made this with a little help from mom. Very tasty and moist. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      OHHHH SOOO yummy! i didn't change the recipe at all and it was great. The batter made 3 mini loaves and a dozen and a half muffins. It cooks in much less time. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      WOWEE!!!!!!!!!!!!! this bread is excellent we cannot stop eating it. my loaves took 1 hour 5 minutes to bake, i followed the recipe except i used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp ginger(we like it a little spicier). also i used cheesecake pudding and the lemon pudding and added 1 cup of pecans. delicious combination would never have thought to put instant pudding mix in pumpkin bread. the texture is smooth and creamy and absolutely delicious. thanks for sharing this one =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Fantastic bread! I would never have thought to use the pudding mixes but it really does give an extra something special. Easy to make too. I followed the receipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Delicious! I substituted coconut cream pudding mix for the lemon pudding mix, as that was what I had on hand (i did also use a butterscotch pudding mix as called for). I used a pumpking pie filling and omitted the spices, which seemed to work great. What a moist and delicious bread. Kept one for myself and took one to the neighbors...what a treat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich, Moist Secret Ingredient Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.9
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    53%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 408.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites