Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich & Moist Dark Chocolate Cake (Uses Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich & Moist Dark Chocolate Cake (Uses Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2009

      This was very rich & yummy. Next time, i'm going to grate in chocolate instead of the chips-just so there aren't hard pieces & the grated chocolate will melt. Used #107379 Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting. I doubled the frosting recipe & it frosted the whole cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Holy Terrific!!!!!!! This cake was absolutely as described, RICH & MOIST. I only used frosting as decor as I thiught it might have been too much and didn't want to take from the flavor of the cake. This is really one of the best dark chocolate cakes I have ever made. The whole family loved it! Blondie, you are one of my favorite chefs so keep the recipes coming PLEASE!! This cake is a keeper!!!! TY for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I used a really dark chocolate cake mix and milk chocolate chips for this decadent treat. It was awesome, rich, light, fluffy, moist, tender and tall. What beautiful dark chocolate flavor. The crumb of the cake was perfect and best of all it was quick and super easy to throw together. It didn't need any frosting it was excellent with just a sprinkling of icing sugar. Thank for sharing your recipe BlondieItaliana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      I used this recipe to make an ice cream and cake birthday cake. It worked great with the cookies and cream ice cream and fudge sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. *Everybody* loved it. We brought it to a birthday party and it was huge. I have no critique. I paired it with Chocolate Buttercream Frosting by Sue Lau. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very good cake! I made it for my Mother in laws birthday and it was a big hit. Am now going to make it again for my church's bake sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      love love love this cake, my hubby said that is the only cake he wants for now on. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I would've gotten a better cake if I had just followed the box instructions. Thanks anyway though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Excellent!!!!! The mens federation from our church held a cake tasting and cake auction..... This cake was one of the top 3 money raisers, but I used a home made butter cream frosting. In all a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Very good!!!! Followed recipe exactly, came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      So unbelievably easy and sinfully delicious! I made it in the bundt pan, & dusted with confectioner's sugar. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips since that was all I had on hand. But Wow! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Wow! My friends and I made this for my mom's birthday, it was sooo good! It definitly earned 5 stars for tase, but the cake kind of fell apart when we took it out of the pans. This might have been our fault though, as we forgot to grease the pan, and didn't use a bundt. Oh well, this was still the best cake I've ever tasted. Kudos to the chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Wow! Rich, moist, decadent, should I continue? This was an amazing cake. Everybody raved about this one! We served this at our quiet dinner party for our closest and most intimate of friends. Everyone loved it and even the dieting ones couldn't pass this one up! TY for posing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Words cannot describe!! YUMMMMMMM. Used the mini-morsels because I have made other cakes where the chips just fall to the bottom, but that didn't happen to me with this recipe. This was fabulous and cannot wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This cake is to-die-for delicious! The only change I made is substituted semi-sweet choc chips for the milk choc. I don't know if it was the substitution, but all the chips sunk to the bottom. I could take or leave the choc. chips in the future. I took this to a potluck and everyone was ooohhhing and aaahhhing over this cake! I made it in a 13x9 and baked for about 30-35 mins. Will DEFINITELY make this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is just what the recipe name and description say it is: rich and moist. It's just delicious and will be gone in no time. The only thing I did differently is make it in a 9x13-inch baking pan and baked it for about 30 minutes. I made this for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This and Kittencals cake are my favorites in the world. This one I'm more partial to because it's simple & tastes like you spent days on it. It really is incredible & moist. The chips melt & aren't hard so to take away from the cake part, truly deeeelish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      WOW!!!!!!!!!! This is Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich & Moist Dark Chocolate Cake (Uses Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.3
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    49%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 78.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 592.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 41.3 g
    165%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites