Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich Fudge Ribbon Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich Fudge Ribbon Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I baked it for 60 mins in 2 loaf pans that were lined with parchement paper. The cheese cake sat on the middle top of the cake and added a great contrast..But in the future I will sandwich the cheese cake batter between the chocolate cake batter to even the taste and flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Very good.....Took it to work and everyone asked for the recipe. I did a cream cheese icing. The gooier the better. Something a little different from your regular chocolate cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Ok, this is unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even my husband that won't try new things had seconds! It didn't make it until the next day. I had company and they all took a second piece...... no one touched the other desserts the other people brought... :) (Sorry had to smile inside...) But thank for the hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      WOW!!!!! I fixed this last night along with the Chicken Flat Pie and boy did I score points BIG time. I love that the cheese part of the cake does it's own free form thing. The only pudding I had in the house was Coconut Cream and it worked just fine. The whole dinner was very impressive and my DD's little girlfriend would not leave this house without the recipe securely in her purse. This recipe is awesome to say the least and very easy and will be made often. Your awesome too V, keep them coming, especially the Mexican ones. Thanks for sharing. Just realized I gave credit to the wrong person, I'm sorry. All the strokes still stand and then some. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I DIE! I made this cake today for my cousin's birthday and it was devoured by the end of the night!!! Everyone kept asking how I got the cream cheese in the cake and I had to explain to everyone that it just did it's own thing. I followed the recipe exactly and baked in a bundt pan for 70 minutes. It was moist and delicious. Definitely one of my new keepers! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This cake was so moist and sooooooooo good! I baked it for 55 mins and it could have gone another 5, but it could have been my oven. This is going in the Make Again cookbook. Cant wait to have it for dessert again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Everyone loved this. My DD said "make sure you hold on to this recipe". What a perfect combination of flavors! I used red velvet cake and Chocolate Glaze It really looked pretty, too. Thanks Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I have been making fudge ribbon cake for years now but only recently moved to the USA so thank you for the Duncan Hines cake box tip - so much easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      My two favorite things in one cake. Chocolate and cheescake. Delish!! and don't forget to top with "Shiny Kahlua Chocolate Icing "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      oh my this was so easy and the taste was out of this world! you get a 10 on this one Wild

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I made this delicious cake this weekend. It was easy to make and thanks to the good directions, my cake came out of the bundt pan relatively easily. I swirled the cream cheese into the cake batter with a knife. Next time I think I should pour 3/4ths of the cake batter into the pan, then pour the cream cheese mixture in as I found that the cream cheese mixture did not sink that much into the cake batter. I think this is a great recipe. It tasted phenomenal! The cream cheese ribbon was so good! I will make this cake again! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I didn't get the beautiful ribbon that Chef~V got in her photos...(how DID you do that?!?), but this was a really good cake. I iced it with a mocha icing. Mental notes to future self: Don't try to ice it on a platter that's "just the right size"...especially if it has scalloped edges. I had a terrible time trying to get it to stay on the platter...it kept trying to drip off around the scalloped sides. However, the cake was great, and I'd make it again in a heartbeat! :D PS: Fwiw, I've found it's best when they've had a chance to sit in the fridge overnight and let the flavors meld. Update 5/27/08: Okay...guilty confession time. I went to a church retreat last weekend. We were supposed to bring a large dessert to share over the weekend. So I planned on making two of your cakes (in two 20" x 20" pans) and Chef~V's Shiny Kahlua Chocolate Icing (changes I made noted in my review). I was racing around getting stuff done and needed to multi-task. So I tossed the cakes in the oven and raced down to drop my sleeping bag off at the laundromat. Realized I needed to get the espresso for the frosting. :evil: So I did that on the way back. Got back...and had been longer than I realized. Opened the front door to smell scorched cake. :evil: I REALLY didn't have time to remake them, but my neighbor agreed to run down to the store for me to pick up the supplies. While the neighbor was gone, I decided to try a piece of the cake, as there were some spots that weren't as dark. Used a 3-tined salad/meat spork to cut a piece out, cutting the scorched part off of the bottom as I did it. Hmmm...not bad. The inside and top didn't actually taste scorched. Too bad I couldn't serve it as the icing was already done and sitting there. Hmmmm... Grabbed a large piece of aluminum foil and set my cake rack on top. Continued to "spork" the pieces of cake out, in about 3"x3" squares, laying them upside down on the rack (ragged edge up). Salvaged what I could from both pans...not getting any that was too dark. Spooned the mocha ganache over the top. Let it set. Placed it on a serving tray and carefully covered it. They were absolutely TDF. I had a number of people come up and comment on them, begging me for the recipe. Nobody ever knew how close I came to just scraping both pans out and skipping it. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This made a very moist delicious cake for my Dear Hubby's Birthday. I topped it with a cooked fudge frosting. The worst part of this was that it took my family of four only two days to devour this cake!!! We all thought it was delicious. Thanks for such an easy great tasting cake. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      the miss's said definaletly a keeper.it was simple to make out of the pantry with ingrediants on hand. thanks for a great cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      made this cake this weekend and took it to work. everyone really enjoyed this cake. was good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Wonderfully chocolaty cake! I loved the added cream cheese layer that added an extra dimension of flavor! This is a very simple recipe to follow and it was done exactly in the time as given. I topped this using Shiny Kahlua Chocolate Icing following Chef ~ V's lead. A simply lovely combination! Thank you so much for sharing this, Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      WOW, I love this cake!!!! I'd give it more than 5 stars!!! I always make a chocolate cake for my uncle when he comes to visit. I was looking for something different when I cam across this *Winner* It was AMAZING. So easy to make and everybody talked about it the whole weekend ;) I baked it in a regular bundt pan and it came out really high. Nice large cake. After dinner (everyone saved room) I said I was going to just sprinkle powdered sugar on it cuz it looked beautiful and rich anyway. They looked at me like I was crazy. So I whipped up my Shiny Kahlua Chocolate Icing and poured it on. You should have seen their eyes! This is definitely a new found FAVORITE. Another thing I thought was neat about this cake, no two pieces were the same. The ribbon did it's own thing, which made a nice conversation piece. "How did you do that?" lol ....Thank you so much for posting. *Keeper* for sure! Can't wait to make it again!{{{HUGS}}} ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Very tasty, although my "ribbon' did not look like the one in the photo. In some places, it sunk to the bottom. However, I didn't hear any complaints!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This was a deliciously moist cake! I used a Duncan Hines Devils Food cake mix and followed the directions exactly. It is very important to let cakes cool for about 10 minutes before turning out on a plate and I had no trouble at all with this cake. I topped it with Chocolate Glaze (That Hardens when Cool) by Nana Lee although the cake would have been great without it as well... I just wanted a little extra chocolate. :) I made this to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary and it was an excellent choice. Thank you Wildflour for another winning recipe. I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      This was absolutely wonderful! I baked it according to the recipe and it came out perfect. It came out of the pan with no problem. I love cheesecake and chocolate, what a wonderful combination. You can't go wrong with this one. So easy and so delicious. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich Fudge Ribbon Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.1
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    40%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 63.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 721.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.1 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 49.0 g
    196%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites