Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich Creamy Chocolate Peanut Butter Milk Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich Creamy Chocolate Peanut Butter Milk Shake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2010

      While the liquor options looked good, I didn't want to have to go out and purchase any so I made the recipe with everything but that. Yum. It was a great craving satisfier. I'll just use a bit more chocolate syrup next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      Rita, this shake is sinful! It's so thick, rich, and delicious. I made it using soy ice cream, soy milk, and soynut butter for dietary reasons, and even with all those substitutions it was the best shake I've ever had! I also included Amaretto, which added even more depth to the flavor. I think I would add slightly less soynut butter and maybe a little more milk next time, though, because I like my shakes slightly thinner. But I will definitely be making it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Made this using Frangelico & chocolate ice cream. Thanks for posting. This was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Delicious and refreshing after a long day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      LOVED it! Made as directed and it was a hit here! This is definately a repeater, and soon :) I used the Godiva original chocolate liquer. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      OMG! Made this to go along side my Baked Grilled Cheese. WHOA, was it delish, my boys said it tasted like a Reeses Peanut butter cup. I made mine with Godiva liqueur and Chocolate ice cream... left the liqueur out of the boys! I bet mine was better.. :) Thank you for this keeper recipe. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I just made this because I had a craving for something with peanut butter. I didn't have any chocolate syrup on hand so I used caramel syrup. Amazing! Thanks for a great recipe I will definitely use again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Would try this with less peanut butter next time. We made this with godiva but found the peanut butter over powered the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      A wonderful treat on a summer afternoon and really yummy! Crème de Cacao, my liqueur of choice, went really well in this shake as did reduced-fat peanut butter. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Delicious!! I had this tonight and it was so incredibly yummy. Dessert in a glass. I chose to make it with Amaretto. I thought it was a fine choice. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I was in the mood for a good milkshake when I came across this. So insted of going out and buying a milkshake I chose to make this. I used the Godiva liqueur. You can't buy this type of milk shake.... Oh if you did not know this was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      i love peanut butter shakes and chocolate is good in this too .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      I didn't use the liquer, but I did add a banana, and this was oh so good. Drizzled the glass with a little chocolate syrup before pouring up and it made a pretty drink, as well as a great tasting shake!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      This recipe has inspired me to discover my new favorite way to eat ice cream. I take a couple scoops of ice cream (whatever I've got on hand), add a *big* spoonful of peanut butter and some chocolate sauce and microwave for 15 seconds on high. Stir vigorously and you have a fabulous milkshake! I am going to try this with a touch of chocolate liquor added next time. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich Creamy Chocolate Peanut Butter Milk Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 600.2
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    63%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 428.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Frangelico

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes