Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich Bread Machine Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich Bread Machine Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      I have been making these rolls for years and I am finally getting around to rating this! These Rolls are easy to make and taste great. They are also the only rolls that my family will let me make. I have tried others but they dont care for them. The only change I made is that I use margarine instead of shortening and I also brush the rolls with butter when they come out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      The first time I made these I made them with Whole Wheat flour and they didn't really turn out well so I wouldn't recommend that. The second time I did it I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!! The family has requested them again for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I have to say this is a FANTASTIC recipe, these buns taste just like the ones I grew up eating, it was surprising to me that i could create the same flavour in a bread machine. I have made the recipe several times with many variations-clover leaf rolls, cinnamon rolls and large dinner buns.They are light ,fluffy and sweet. Thank you for this recipe it has become a favorite of my family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Oh thank you so much, this tastes just like my moms and I have been looking all over the net for it for YEARS! I used all purpose flour as I dont have any bread flour and it came out great. I made these only as cinnamon rolls tho. When done, you can make a glaze for the rolls out of powdered sugar and milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      This is a good, versatile dough recipe. I actually got 24, rather large rolls from one batch of dough so I think if I'd made 12 from the batch, they'd be huge rolls and good for hamburgers. So easy to do in the bread machine and then form the rolls the way you want. Thanks Branwyn, good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Very good rolls, the first rolls I have made that look and taste like... good dinner rolls! Loved using the ABM for the mixing, kneading and first rise. I baked 6 and froze 6 on a tray. After the 6 were frozen, I transferred them to a bag. To bake the frozen ones, I will place as many as I want to bake on a sheet and thaw/rise for 4 hours in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Loved these rolls! They were so easy to make since I used my breadmaker but they did take a bit longer than expected but they were so worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      So very light and flaky. I can now stop searching. I've found the PERFECT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Yumm-O!!!! Today I tried another roll recipe that completely flopped, so I found this one and it is SUPERB! These rolls are soft, delicious, & look beautiful! I am excited to take them to the family get together tomorrow where I'm certain I won't come with any!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Followed recipe except for omitting salt (Mom is on a low sodium diet). These rolls were wonderful! Great texture and flavor. Made 12 large dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I made these rolls for my 6 brothers and sisters and they were an instant hit. The texture and size were both perfect, and they were very easy to make. This recipe is a winner, and I will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

    • on December 27, 2009

      I made these rolls for Christmas dinner and the family devoured them. They are not overly yeasty tasting or overly sweet. Perfect balance. This would be an excellent base dough for anything you would want to use it for. Cinnamon rolls, dinner rolls or even leave it in the bread machine for loaf bread. I'm at high altitude and reduced the yeast to 1 1/2 teaspoons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I made this recipe on 7/17/09 to go with mine and SO's dinner. I made this as written. And as for the shape, I just made them into a dozen rolls. But, I do think if this recipe is made again I will make the rolls some what smaller. Maybe small enough to get 15 or 16, that way I can can enjoy more than just one. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I love this recipe! I usually increase the yeast to 3t for a stronger flavor to suit my tastes, but they are great either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      was very disappointed in results. They were dry and not flakey enough for my taste buds. Will keep looking....I'm not ruling out that my inexperience may have had something to do with the turnout

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This was AWESOME!!!! So easy and the rolls are GREAT. Made the first batch today for Easter Dinner tomorrow and well.....they didn't make it till tomorrow, had to make another batch. They were really good with butter and jelly:) Thanks for the recipe, will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      these were very good and so simple to make. the reason I didn't give it five stars is because I was looking for a dinner roll recipe and these were huge. Next time I would make 24 instead of 12 or use them as hamburger buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich Bread Machine Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.0
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    25%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 210.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes