Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich and Creamy Tender Pork Chops (Pressure Cooked) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich and Creamy Tender Pork Chops (Pressure Cooked)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2012

      I have an electric pressure cooker & let me say your recipe was wonderfull. I did make a change though. Like another reviewer I used 8oz of greek yogurt & it tasted great. So tender were the chops, my 92 year old father & 90 year old mother loved them! Kudos to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Very tasty, but I had to double the cooking time also. Instant Pot is what I used. Added dried onion and a little Italian seasoning to the broth, used 1 cup of broth, seasoned chops with salt, pepper, garlic powder. At end, added soup and a spoonful of sour cream, corn starch to thicken. It was very good and very tender. Will make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      I REALLY liked how the pork chops came out -- fork tender and moist! I, too, had to cook for about 2X as long; First time 8 minutes and then rest to no steam. Opened and tested for doneness but, wanted them done more and simply put back on for about 8 minutes of cooking and 5 of cooling (at this point I was hungry so I forced it to drop pressure!) I added some dried minced onion in the olive oil when I browned chops, used roasted garlic mushroom soup, added a can of sliced mushrooms to the sauce (fresh would have been better it's what I had), and substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream. Canned soup is usually salty enough for me so I didn't anything but lots of black pepper and thickened slightly with a little cornstarch.. Served with steamed rice for us, noodles for my dad, and steamed green beans for all! Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      I used some beautifully lean boneless pork chops. I rubbed both sides of the chops moderately with McCormick's Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning in place of the pepper. I added one medium, coarsely chopped yellow onion; increased the water to three cups; and added one packet of Swanson's Flavor Boost (100% natural concentrated broth) in chicken flavor in place of the chicken bouillon. <br/> I also had to double the cooking time.<br/> I substituted a half cup of half and half and 1 cup water for the sour cream. <br/> To thicken the sauce, I did add flour. <br/> This recipe was indeed very tasty, not too salty and the chops were extremely tender.<br/> I served the chops and the gravy over homemade bread and mashed potatoes. Yum!<br/> I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Very good and easy, Do not cook to long,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      A very good recipe! I used 1-inch thick boneless chops (that I bought to stuff, but forgot the bread to make the stuffing!) and should have cooked them a little longer. They were very tender, but still had to put a little pressure with the side of the fork. The gravy was outstanding! Such a difference with the sour cream as opposed to plain old "Cream of Whatever" soup. I will definitely be making this again. Added sauteed mushrooms and onions to the gravy when having the leftovers, still was great. Thanks Wildflour-it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      SPOON tender is right! DH inhaled these and declared them fantastic! He even took the leftovers for lunch today. This reminded me that my pressure cooker is not just for canning! A fabulous supper was done and on the table in 30 minutes! Thanks Wildflour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      Cooked in my Elite 10 Qt. Electric Pressure Cooker, and this was a very good recipe! I didn?t have bouillon so I used Chicken Broth instead. Added a few dashes of Worcestershire and small can of sliced mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      I got a new pressure cooker.... never used one in my entire life... was looking for something I thought I could tackle. This was easy and tasted GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Good. I made the recipe as directed adding onion and fresh mushrooms. The sauce could use more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Thanks Wildflour! This is a great recipe. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I added slice mushrooms and this stuff is great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I found the recipe to be on the bland side, but the pork chops were tender. The "gravy" was watery, even after adding the sour cream, so I had to thicken it with some gravy flour. Didn't think my son would like it, but he actually loved it. It was "just ok" for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This is GREAT! I had to cook my porkchops 3X as long before they got tender. I have a small pressure cooker so I browned the pork chops with olive oil in a skillet. I used garlic salt on the pork chops instead of bouillon. I browned onions in the left over olive oil and added the pork chops. I let this simmer a little with the soup mixture and OH MY GOODNESS! I have cooked with cream of mushroom for years but found adding the sourt cream really improved the taste. Thanks a lot for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      The pork chops were so tender and tasty, and the gravy was delicious. The whole family loved this meal. Thanks for posting a great pressure cooker recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich and Creamy Tender Pork Chops (Pressure Cooked)

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1067.0
     
    Calories from Fat 663
    62%
    Total Fat 73.7 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 27.7 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 334.5 mg
    111%
    Sodium 1330.0 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 86.6 g
    173%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites