20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have an electric pressure cooker & let me say your recipe was wonderfull. I did make a change though. Like another reviewer I used 8oz of greek yogurt & it tasted great. So tender were the chops, my 92 year old father & 90 year old mother loved them! Kudos to you!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katriana2012 June 28, 2012

Very tasty, but I had to double the cooking time also. Instant Pot is what I used. Added dried onion and a little Italian seasoning to the broth, used 1 cup of broth, seasoned chops with salt, pepper, garlic powder. At end, added soup and a spoonful of sour cream, corn starch to thicken. It was very good and very tender. Will make again :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BChilcott November 25, 2012

I REALLY liked how the pork chops came out -- fork tender and moist! I, too, had to cook for about 2X as long; First time 8 minutes and then rest to no steam. Opened and tested for doneness but, wanted them done more and simply put back on for about 8 minutes of cooking and 5 of cooling (at this point I was hungry so I forced it to drop pressure!) I added some dried minced onion in the olive oil when I browned chops, used roasted garlic mushroom soup, added a can of sliced mushrooms to the sauce (fresh would have been better it's what I had), and substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream. Canned soup is usually salty enough for me so I didn't anything but lots of black pepper and thickened slightly with a little cornstarch.. Served with steamed rice for us, noodles for my dad, and steamed green beans for all! Highly recommend!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebflin26 March 25, 2012

I used some beautifully lean boneless pork chops. I rubbed both sides of the chops moderately with McCormick's Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning in place of the pepper. I added one medium, coarsely chopped yellow onion; increased the water to three cups; and added one packet of Swanson's Flavor Boost (100% natural concentrated broth) in chicken flavor in place of the chicken bouillon. <br/> I also had to double the cooking time.<br/> I substituted a half cup of half and half and 1 cup water for the sour cream. <br/> To thicken the sauce, I did add flour. <br/> This recipe was indeed very tasty, not too salty and the chops were extremely tender.<br/> I served the chops and the gravy over homemade bread and mashed potatoes. Yum!<br/> I will definitely make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rlysassy November 14, 2013

Very good and easy, Do not cook to long,

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rick1741 July 01, 2013

A very good recipe! I used 1-inch thick boneless chops (that I bought to stuff, but forgot the bread to make the stuffing!) and should have cooked them a little longer. They were very tender, but still had to put a little pressure with the side of the fork. The gravy was outstanding! Such a difference with the sour cream as opposed to plain old "Cream of Whatever" soup. I will definitely be making this again. Added sauteed mushrooms and onions to the gravy when having the leftovers, still was great. Thanks Wildflour-it's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shastababy November 17, 2010

Absolutely delicious. My entire family loved it, including my very picky son!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smelanie13 April 13, 2015

SPOON tender is right! DH inhaled these and declared them fantastic! He even took the leftovers for lunch today. This reminded me that my pressure cooker is not just for canning! A fabulous supper was done and on the table in 30 minutes! Thanks Wildflour!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) January 28, 2009

This was my first ever meal in my new Instant Pot Pressurer Cooker. I used thick pork chops, browned them in a pan since I had 6 of them I thought it would be quicker thank browning in the Instant Pot and then I cooked them on the Meat setting at normal for 37 minutes. I did a quick release and added 2 large baking potatoes that were quartered for another 7 minutes. Everything was perfect. I fixed the gravy on the stove, next I will use the instant pot, on saute low setting. I followed the recipe exact. I will definitly be fixing this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pegjo19 January 31, 2015

Cream of mushroom soup + Lipton dry onion soup mix + red wine = great combo for chicken, cubed beef or slightly battered and then browed-- then cooked pork chops. if you want to try something else next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherhealth2000 November 28, 2014
Rich and Creamy Tender Pork Chops (Pressure Cooked)