Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich and Creamy Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich and Creamy Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2009

      I took a chance and made this for the first time for company and was not disappointed. I made it in advance and put it into the oven as guests arrived - 30 min later dinner is served! Very creamy and flavorful but not too rich (I used Half and Half). This one is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      I used milk instead of cream to try and get some of the calories down and I cut back on the butter. I also skipped the bread crumb / cheese topping. It still came out great. The sherry really makes this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      This was wonderful ... even though I'm vegetarian, I took a nip of the pasta and mushrooms - this has SOME flavor! The boyfriend wanted to know what kind of cheese was used in the sauce; the parmesan really makes it great (the sherry is a nice addition, too - I absolutely love sherry in dishes)! The only modification that I made was to add a little melted butter to the crumbs, and I sprinkled a small amount of garlic powder over the crumb/parmesan topping (I used unseasoned Italian crumbs). Although it wouldn't be very "traditional", I think I'm going to concoct a version for myself using either salmon or tuna. Delicious comfort food, Julesong! Definite 5-star recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      I made half a recipe but added more garlic. Didn't add the pasta, just baked and then served over the pasta. I like it creamy without the pasta sucking up the sauce. DH had two big bowls and we still had a little left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This is wonderful - rich and creamy. My DH, who claims to hate turkey fixed this way, loved it! The only change I made was to use a sweet onion instead of yellow - and not a whole onion. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I chose this recipe 1) because of all the good hits it got and 2) because I wanted to use up some mushrooms, whipping cream and chicken. I can't say I was blown away with the taste and the final presentation of the dish really put me off. There were 5 sitting at my table and we all agreed that it was eatable....but the visual apeal of this dish was way off! Sorry, but we are going to decline on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I tweaked this recipe to make it vegan by using vegetable broth instead of chicken stock, vegan parmesan, rice milk instead of cream, and omitting the chicken. I also added some sliced carrots. It was GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I loved it and so did most of my family. (I have a couple of really picky kids) I doubled the sauce minus the mushrooms because I was short on those. So I added a can of cream of mushroom to help thicken my sauce a touch and to add some of my missing mushroom. We like our pasta dishes very saucy so there was just enough sauce left over to make a small cassarole with half a box of multigrain penne I spiced that one up a little more since I wasnt planning on feeding it to my picky little ones. Thanks for the recipe. Sansy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I'm sorry, but I did not like this at all. I did the recipe as is...no changes and my husband and I didn't touch it. We ended up going out to eat that night. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Very good Chicken Tetrazzini.It made a 13x9 casserole dish.Good for a potluck supper.I would of just made more sauce as,it was a little dry.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This was an awesome recipe we all enjoyed it very much. My prep time was not even close to the 5 minutes you had listed, mine was more like close to an hour as I had no left over chicken or turkey!! I boiled some chicken breasts in chicken broth, and the only changes I made were I used white cooking wine I did not have the sherry and I used only a half pound of pasta those were the only changes and the flavor was out of this world. I will definately make this again. Thanks Julesong for a keeper of a recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      My family liked this; however, we found 1 lb of pasta to be waaaaay too much. I only cooked about 3/4 of the pkg and it was still on the dry side. If I make this again, I would use only 1/2 lb of pasta. I also added a 2 oz jar of pimentos, because my mom always used pimentos in her tetrazzini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This was excellent. Used my leftover Turkey and had 9 for an as hoc dinner. Wow, the comments I got were fantastic. By the way, I doubled the recipe. For sure, I will serve it again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I've been making the same tired old tetrazzini recipe for 30 years, and always wished it had more pizzazz. The addition of garlic in the sauce and breadcrumb topping did the trick! My husband's comment was, "I don't know what you did differently, but this the best you've ever made!" Thanks, Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      The Country Chef for once (a rare occasion) made no modifications. A very good dish using all the wonderful ingredients (cream, sherry, garlic, parmesan) to help the turkey find your gullet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Thanks, Julesong, this was a great way to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey. There's just the two of us, so I would cut the recipe in half next time. The sherry and heavy cream give this a really lovely richness and flavor.It did take me longer to prep than 5 minutes because I didn't have everything pre-diced & chopped, and I had to cook the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I was following a "Request a recipe" thread requesting suggestions on how to use leftover turkey. There were several recommendations, but when I saw this recipe I knew I had to try it. I was not disappointed. It is wonderful!! Very rich in flavor and stick to your bones good. Thanks Julesong, for coming through yet again! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich and Creamy Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (627 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1833.9
     
    Calories from Fat 945
    51%
    Total Fat 105.0 g
    161%
    Saturated Fat 46.2 g
    231%
    Cholesterol 398.3 mg
    132%
    Sodium 1665.1 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.3 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 102.5 g
    205%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes