Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich and Chewy Pecan Pie Muffins! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich and Chewy Pecan Pie Muffins!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2011

      Yumm Yumm! What a great satisfying breakfast we had. We love the sweet nuttiness of these muffins and they are healthier than other muffins too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These muffins don't really look like anything special but just wait until you taste them. They are fantastic!! It really does taste like a pecan pie. It is a very moist muffin. Mine took about 27 minutes to bake. I definitely recommend this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Wanted to make something different to take to our Church for New Year's Eve..These were fantastic. I had several people come up to me and ask for the recipe. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      My DH loves these. He says they remind him of pecan pie -- his favorite! Thanks, Sharon123! Made for TYM tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Delicious muffins! We loved them! Don't forget the paper liners though as I was tempted to do. :D I was testing these for Christmas morning, they are a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      If you love pecan pie you will love these muffins. Made for Newest Zaar Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Wow - Pecan pie without the gooeyness . . . if that is a word. Everyone really liked these, we'll definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      We enjoyed these....the pecan pie taste is really outstanding! I started off wrong, and could not find my muffin liners, but was determined to try anyway :D ! I sprayed the muffin pan, REALLY WELL, and proceeded as directed. I ended with 10 muffins, but a couple of them could have been a bit bigger. I cooked, as directed, but, if I'd used the papers, maybe 3-5 more minutes, in my oven. I wanted to be sure I could get them out, so 20 minutes it was, and I only let them cool for a couple of minutes before running a knife around the edges, to ease in removal. And it worked! They were wonderful, and I'd be so happy to serve these to my pickiest friends! Thanks so much for sharing them, Sharon; they are a keeper in my book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich and Chewy Pecan Pie Muffins!

    Serving Size: 1 (646 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.0
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    62%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 77.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 142.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites