Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich and Charlie's Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich and Charlie's Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2012

      I have this recipe from one of the owners when I lived in St. Louis back in the 70's. The only difference then was the jar of artichokes was NOT to be drained. Throw it in juice and all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

    • on December 15, 2011

      As a former regular at the original Rich and Charlie's, I'd like to suggest a correction. I agree that there's some sugar in the salad, but most importantly, the Parmesan cheese is not sprinkled over the salad, it is shaken right into the dressing. It makes a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

    • on July 21, 2008

      The dressing needs just a bit of sugar to ease the bite of the vinegar. Otherwise, a wonderful salad all around that I've enjoyed there & at home many, many times. Very yummy - thanks for poosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I have never heard of this restaurant before, but the list of ingredients was right up my alley! I had eaten a lot of salads and sandwiches in Brazil with hearts of palm and was craving them recently... I simplified this recipe by using a basic bagged salad and then adding the rest of the ingredients... including the shave salami. That really made the salad IMO... I thought the salad dressing was lacking a little something however... so next time I think I may try adding a little red pepper flakes and/or sugar. Great salad that is easy to prepare and will definitely impress!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      AWESOME! We live in Missouri and I was so excited to find this recipe. This is the best salad with any kind of pasta... Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This is an expensive salad to make but boy is it good. I went all out and added the hard salami. It is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I make this salad all of the time. It's an excellent salad with ingredients you usually have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      For fast N easy this hit the spot in more ways than one! I didn't have the hearts of palm, or the iceberg lettuce but used a little extra romaine. Dressing was just right taste and amount. And it is Rich & Charlie's CopyKat! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      this is the same as my Pasta House Salad (68360). I do recomend letting the salad sit a while before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      My Uncle made this salad last night for a party - it was the best salad I've ever had!!! I had to come find and print it off first thing this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich and Charlie's Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.0
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    68%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 421.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes