Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rich and Bold Bloody Mary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rich and Bold Bloody Mary

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2004

      Great mix for this drink. As many times as I have made Bloody Mary's, I had never put Worchestershire Sauce in one. It really makes the difference. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      Definitely like a bloody mary more on the spicy side. So many different combinations to make this oldschool drink awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      EXCELLENT! I didn't have "rich and spicy" bloody mary mix so I just add a couple more dashes of hot sauce. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was great! I added 1/2 teaspoon of horseradish and a squeeze of lime. And I added some olives! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      DH loves Bloody Mary's and I have never made them. This was a great recipe! I did use a little less tobasco sauce and added celery, carrot, and olives. UPDATE: We are starting our 4th of July celebrating early and having a few Bloody Mary's. This time I bought the Premium Blend Mrs T mix and it was even better. Thanks hon for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Wow! Yummy. This has a nice kick to it too. :) I used V-8 too, but darn it, I forgot the olives! Guess I'll have to make it again! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This was excellent. Now I have to tell you that instead of rich and spicy bloody mary mix we used spicy V-8 but anyone who tries this will agree that it does it just as well as the mix. This was wonderful, and I will definitely make them again! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Oh now this is a good bloody mary. Added a squeeze of lime and it was perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Whew! This had a little kick. I used Emeril's hot sauce. Delicious! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I had only spicy V8 to work with but DH mixed it up following the recipe EXACTLY (I taught him how to use measuring utensils so it qualifies as an educational recipe also) It surely hit the thirsty/hungry spot I had. Will definitely make again using Bloody Mary mix. (I like Tabasco brand) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      We love Bloody Mary's!! DH calls it a salad in a glass (OK I do go a little over board with garnishes) yesterday...sitting in the sun..sipping these made a perfect afternoon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      add a 1/2 teaspoon of horseradish....Yes!I measured out and listed to make easier.......1/4 cup vodka, 1 cup vegetable juice (v8), 1 tsp hot sauce, 1 tsp. worcestershire, 1/2 tsp. horseradish and pinch celery salt. This will make it perfect. intead of celery, use a slim jim as a swizzle stick! this makes it a ten star!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Wow, this packs a punch! Bold is the right word. Could not find a rich and spicy mix (Mrs. T's just doesn't cut it) so I combined 1 cup V-8 with 1 generous teaspoon prepared horseradish and 1 teaspoon lemon juice. Prepared the glass as instructed otherwise, and used the entire cup of prepared mix. I used 2 ounces vodka, 1/2 ounce Worcestershire sauce (I thought too much sauce would make it bitter). I normally use it when I make my own, but not in this much quantity. I just finished drinking this, and I'm feelin' fine, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      That was one GREAT Bloody Mary. I had lime flavored vodka and that was a nice touch. Didn't do anything else different. Almost embarrasing how quickly this went down the hatch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rich and Bold Bloody Mary

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    91%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 144.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites