14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great mix for this drink. As many times as I have made Bloody Mary's, I had never put Worchestershire Sauce in one. It really makes the difference. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen January 22, 2004

Definitely like a bloody mary more on the spicy side. So many different combinations to make this oldschool drink awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hoosier_Steve November 21, 2013

EXCELLENT! I didn't have "rich and spicy" bloody mary mix so I just add a couple more dashes of hot sauce. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRF68 April 04, 2009

This was great! I added 1/2 teaspoon of horseradish and a squeeze of lime. And I added some olives! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks March 09, 2009

DH loves Bloody Mary's and I have never made them. This was a great recipe! I did use a little less tobasco sauce and added celery, carrot, and olives. UPDATE: We are starting our 4th of July celebrating early and having a few Bloody Mary's. This time I bought the Premium Blend Mrs T mix and it was even better. Thanks hon for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 03, 2008

Wow! Yummy. This has a nice kick to it too. :) I used V-8 too, but darn it, I forgot the olives! Guess I'll have to make it again! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra January 20, 2007

This was excellent. Now I have to tell you that instead of rich and spicy bloody mary mix we used spicy V-8 but anyone who tries this will agree that it does it just as well as the mix. This was wonderful, and I will definitely make them again! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish December 17, 2006

Oh now this is a good bloody mary. Added a squeeze of lime and it was perfect. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 09, 2006

Whew! This had a little kick. I used Emeril's hot sauce. Delicious! Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. June 11, 2006

Excellent recipe! I had only spicy V8 to work with but DH mixed it up following the recipe EXACTLY (I taught him how to use measuring utensils so it qualifies as an educational recipe also) It surely hit the thirsty/hungry spot I had. Will definitely make again using Bloody Mary mix. (I like Tabasco brand) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie June 09, 2006
Rich and Bold Bloody Mary