Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Salad

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2008

      I made a little more of the dressing to add to the rice because it is so good! I am trying to keep from eating it all before my DH gets home. He's making curry chicken and I'm making this as a side dish. I thought it would create a strange flavor, but it is very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      It was okay,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

    • on September 02, 2007

      Good salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I used basmati rice and doubled the dressing using a good fruity olive oil and aged balsamic vinegar. My DH hates peas so I omitted them. I think the addition chow mien noodles would be great! This is a quick and easy recipe to make; the longer it sits in the refrigerator the better. YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Very nice rice salad, served along side a hot chicken salad to a bunch of my sons college friends, subbed a can of black beans for the peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I think I might have done something wrong. It just didn't turn out the way everyone else's seems to have. I think maybe there was too much rice. I made 1 cup of uncooked rice, and I think it must have been 1 cup of cooked rice. I will try it again someday with this change to see if it makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      My kids loved this and asked me to make it again. Therefore - a winner! Thanks Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      this is really good! I didn't have any corn, so I used chopped carrots, and it worked out great! a delicious and simple way to add veggies to your diet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This salad was loved by all!! I replaced the celery for orange capsicum, used red onion and used peas and corn direct from the freezer. I especially like the fact that it can be produced with things always found in the fridge/pantry and it travels great! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      I'm always looking for a cold salad to serve for Shabbat lunch. Thanks for a fantastic salad - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      This is a great easy salad. I used basmati rice and used Mirj's Foolproof Microwave Rice- Perfect Every Time method for the rice. I didn't have any almonds so I omitted them. It was still delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      Mirj, this is a wonderful recipe. I made this today and made a few changes. I added 1 cup shrimp, and used frozen peas and left out the corn. I took this to a bridal shower for my daughter and everyone enjoyed it very much. I had every intention of taking a picture but with the rush of getting out the door today, I simply forgot. Thanks, Mirj for an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Great recipe. My family really enjoyed it. Served it with BBQ chicken & steak kabobs. Used basmanti & brown rice.Used sugar substitute & light soya. Left out almonds. Excellent leftover snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This is GREAT! My entire family loves it. Goes good with any meal instead of the usual potatoes. I will bring it to summer gatherings. Judy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Rice Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.9
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    43%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 159.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites