8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great surprise - it was utterly delicious! I didn't have the yogurt so I used what I had - sour cream. Used about 12 dried apricots. Doubled the curry. Everyone really liked it! It's a wonderful colourful different dish to have at a picnic, summer BBQ, or potluck.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyAnn February 24, 2002

I liked this after adding more yogurt and more sugar to the dressing. I also throught the curry powder was a little odd in it. No one else liked it so I have to kill this myself. The first time I ate it I thought it was missing something. The second time I added some chopped walnuts and really enjoyed that. I probably will not make this again, even for just myself. Sorry, just a difference in taste I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse March 14, 2009

very very very good! nice change from the everyday salad. i served this with a garlic lime chicken with fruit salsa to company and they all wolfed it down, asked for more and then went home with the recipe. i also added cilantro because its good in everything! also, i used a 12 grain wild rice mix, so the salad was redish in color. otherwise, perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verybaddmom January 13, 2009

I have found a new summer salad! Fabulous flavor.....I got this one from my sister - LK Devildog. She said it was a little dry so I made 1-1/2 times the dressing recipe (used sour cream instead of yogurt) and it came out perfect. I did add a little more salt, curry and also added some pepper. Instead of parsley - I used cilantro - I always have that in the house. I used quite a bit more though - I used about 1/3 cup torn cilantro leaves. For me....curry and cilantro go hand in hand. This a very good dish. DH loved it too! Thanks, Derf!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Hostess May 08, 2008

This was delicious. I couldn't find any plain wild rice so I used a 1/2 cup of Uncle Ben's long grain and wild rice but didn't use the seasoning that came in the box. I also used light sour cream and cilantro and doubled the curry. Also used Splenda brown sugar blend. Could use a little more of the sour cream and curry. It was just a little dry after it was all combined. Otherwise--delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LK Devildog July 16, 2007

This is so different and yummy! I brought it to work for our summer fun potluck event and it was gone in a flash :) I will be using it again this weekend at the bbq for my nephew's 1st birthday. I expect more rave reviews. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MythThyng June 29, 2007

Loved it too I'm adding it to my keepers :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alleycatb August 05, 2006

Oh Boy This was sooooo Good!!!! I love fruit in my salads,and rice is one of my favorite foods,so this salad has all the good things I love in it,and I always keep a large container of plain yogurt in the fridge because I cook with it so much, this was a great recipe.Thanks, Darlene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers July 20, 2006
Rice Salad