Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    193 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 193

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2013

      This was so easy to make and only contained ingredients that I had on hand! Loved it! Will definitely make this one a regular dessert at our house! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      Made 1 serving and followed the recipe exactly, and it came out pretty tasty. I would make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I follow this model when making my rice pudding because it's simple and good but I substitute jasmine rice and coconut milk then reduce the amount of sugar added to make it a little more figure friendly. The jasmine rice and coconut milk bring their own sweetness to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      It's an easy dish and really turns out well. I find this tastes excellent with nutmeg and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      I made this with brown rice and skim milk, plus I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of craisins. It took longer to cook than I the recipe said probably because of my changes but it was delicious and my husband loved it. I thought it was great too. I love rice pudding and while this was pretty time consuming because I had to stand at the stove because I was afraid the milk would burn the end product was very nice. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon with the milk plus a touch of grated nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Perfect recipe! I did use 3/4 cup sugar as many recommended. Tastes great still warm....I couldn't wait for it to cool, it was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Delicious! I was nervous because all I had on hand was nonfat milk and my stovetop cooks hot. But it turned out incredible! The other minor adjustments I made: put 2 cinnamon sticks in with the rice and water at the start and left them in until the very end. I also added some dried cranberries in the last 10 minutes. I would recommend not adding additional sugar unless you want something really sweet. 1/2 cup is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Out of eggs so went looking for a dessert that didn't need them. This looked good and easy. DH likes rice with milk and sugar like you would eat oatmeal so figured he would like this. He's scarfing up a bowl right now. Thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This was my first time making rice pudding and I'm so glad I did! I used 1 cup of rice, a heaping 1/2 cup of sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and added a cup of raisins at the end. I also sprinkled cinnamon in it while it was cooking because I like my rice pudding to have cinnamon all the way through it. I cooked it for 30 minutes and it turned out nice and pudding-y. It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

    • on November 16, 2010

      Yummy! I can think of so many flavours to add to this delicious and simple classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This is very good! I cooked it for 50 min and added dried blueberries! What a wonderful addition to my recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Delicious & easy. Thanks, Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Great recipe! I just made a few changes: I used brown rice instead of white to make it a bit healthier and also used low fat (1%) milk instead of whole. I also took out the salt since some of my family members really do not like to have salt in their sweet dishes. Also, I just cooked the whole dessert with a cinnamon stick in it so I didn't have to sprinkle it on top later; the flavor was already infused in the pudding. Next time, I will use a little bit less sugar since it was a bit sweet for me, but this recipe itself is really a great basic guide to making rice pudding. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I'm a purist when it comes to rice pudding... I have an old recipe passed through the family that I love to use. However, it takes 3 hours to cook since it's a type of custard. We had left over rice and really needed to use it up. We really enjoyed this as it's so easy and quick. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Wonderful! Like some other reviewers had said, adding raisins would have been great but I didn't have any. I followed the directions exactly and this pudding turned out delicious! One of my new favorite homemade snacks. :D I took it off of the burner and put it in the pan at about the 35 minute mark and it was nice and creamy after it had cooled last night and tonight it had set up to be much thicker. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This is so good. I made this and my family enjoyed it very much. I sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on the top before serving. Delicious. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This rice pudding is great!!! I used a heaping 1/2 cup of sugar and also added 1 cup of raisins. I had to cook it for almost 50 minutes but the extra cook time was worth it! This is knock your socks off delicious and I'm sure I'll be making it many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was really good, I loved it, and we're probably gonna make it again!! Thank you Cheryl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I added raisins to this recipe. I also didn't have vanilla so I substituted almond extract. A very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 757.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    19%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 507.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 131.5 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 74.6 g
    298%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites