194 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I never thought my DH would like rice pudding but he loved it, which was a great relief for me. This recipe was great. Followed Cindy Scheck's advice and raised the sugar and added raisins. I also forgot I was out of Vanilla so I used vanilla sugar instead. It was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KosherCook November 16, 2008

This was amazing! I added almond flavoring along with extra vanilla, did another with chocolate and raspberries, and one with coconut extract. They all worked out very well... this is a great recipe to play around with add-ins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan137 October 31, 2008

Yup!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brydell October 31, 2008

Just Awesome! Better than the store bought that I had been indulging in. And easy, too! I will treasure this one always!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama October 20, 2008

Good! Next time I'll kick up the sugar to 3/4 cup because it wasn't as sweet as I'm used to. I melted a few pieces of chocolate bar into the hot pudding and it was delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wise Rita September 30, 2008

My first try at making rice pudding and it came out wonderfully! So easy and simple hubby and I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaBear83 September 25, 2008

Very very good! I used instant rice because that is what was on hand. I used 1 cup rice and water, cooked the rice according to the package then put it back on the burner, added 3 cups of 2% milk, 3/4 cup of sugar, raisins and cinnamon. It was wonderfully creamy and sweet. Next time I may use just 1/2 cup of sugar. This will be a regular around our home now!! Thanx for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Palmtreesbend September 21, 2008

This is a very good rice pudding! At first I thought it was just o.k. But I did use 1% milk so if that was the case it's not fair to give a bad rating if you didn't follow the recipe the way it was written. My DH said it was good though. I thought it needed more suger. But after letting it sit overnight in the fridge..OMG!! Amazing!! It was perfect, creamy, and the flavors all came together..no need for any more suger. Can't wait for him to try it now! We will be having this again for dessert tonight !!! Thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greatamericanip September 03, 2008

This was a very easy recipe and a very good tasting one too! I might have cooked mine a little too long. Next time I will leave it a little soupy as it tended to absorb the liquid when it was cooling off. I will make this one again. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 August 25, 2008

Tried this recipe last night and absolutely loved it. I've only tried one other rice pudding recipe and found it to be too much rice and not creamy at all. Call me crazy, but I'm a big Kozy Shack fan, and this recipe rivals that brand in texture and taste, so I'm really excited about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Driena August 22, 2008
Rice Pudding