Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    193 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-193 of 193

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2004

      This is just what I was looking for! This rice pudding was absolutely amazing. Eating some right now. I also added raisins and a little more vanilla, just cause I wanted to. Thanks for posting this recipe for all to enjoy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This worked well and had a surprising amount of flavor for something with so few ingredients. The milk and sugar condensed way down into smooth creaminess, and the amount of vanilla was just right for my taste. This was my first time making rice pudding on the stovetop, but everything seemed to work as it was supposed to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      I made this for my mom for her birthday (it's her favorite dessert). She loved it. I used skim milk since that was all I had and it seemed to work just fine. I also added some raisin along with the cinnamon topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Tried it with Splenda equal amount to sugar and used 2 cups 2% condensed milk and 2 cups 1% milk. Added raisens last 5 mins. Came out rich and smooth with less calories, we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Made it. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      This was easy to make and tasted like grandma's Rice Pudding. I did add raisins to mine, 5 minutes before it was done, and I substituted can milk (evaporated)for half the milk needed. It has a wonderful creamy texture. Thanks for submitting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      I have been craving rice pudding for a while. I have been looking for one that was cooked on top of the stove so that I wouldnt heat up my house with the heat from the oven and never crave it in the morning so that I can use my slow cooker. I dont know why I never crave it in the winter!! We actually liked it better without the vanilla! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Oh my, my, this was a little bowl of heaven! I also used already cooked rice (to use it up) and I halved the recipe. I added a really generous helping of raisins, cooked it on med-low heat and it still took the full 40 minutes to really come together. It was all worth it in the end though, that's for sure! I can't decide if it's better warm or cold, it's just perfect either way! Thanks for an amazing comfort food. Shh...I think this turned out even better than my mom's:).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      Very good! Made this for my nephews, they loved it. Recipe was easy, only thing one needs to watch for is scorching. I substituted the first 3 ingredients with 2 cups of left-over rice. 2% milk worked fine. I will definitly make this again. Already passed recipe on to my sister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      Very good rice pudding recipe! I had left over rice from dinner, so I made it with that, it still turned out perfect. This was very creamy, and I'll make it again, thanks :) (I like to eat it hot right off of the stove)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

    • on May 19, 2003

      I made a quarter of a recipe because I only wanted enough for myself. I cooked for 25 minutes, which must have been too long because I did end up with solid pudding once it had cooled down. I guess that I should have reduced the cooking time even more since I was making a smaller recipe. However, I will probably try this again with a shorter cooking time because I really did love the flavour of this and it's exactly what I want in a rice pudding (no eggs, etc.). The only other change I made was to use skim milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      awesome recipe and so easy thanks-stacey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 757.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    19%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 507.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 131.5 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 74.6 g
    298%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes