Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Pilaf With Cinnamon and Golden Raisins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Pilaf With Cinnamon and Golden Raisins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2013

      Yum! Great blend of flavors and came out perfectly cooked. I made all as directed apart from using some fresh chives instead of the parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was very good! I've never had rice with raisins, but it was really tasty! That and the cinnamon added a subtle sweetness to the rice. A nice change of pace from the usual rice pilaf. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT7 for the Skim Into Africa Challenge for the Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Great! My son loved this- i added extra raising and i made this in the rice cooker after first preparing the pan -made for zw7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Outstanding, & that's probably because of the inclusion of raisins & cinnamon ~ Whatever, this is a great rice pilaf, & definitely something I'll make again & again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Delicious side dish! I especially loved the sweetness from the raisins and cinnamon in this dish. I used only 1/4 tsp of turmeric, and that was plenty for me, but otherwise made as stated. Thanks Paula! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      What a great pilaf Paula. I loved this simple to make dish. It was full of flavor. Quick and very easy to make. It was the perfect accompaniment for my meal. I served it with pork tenderloin, hush puppies and roasted carrotes. It blended perfectly with all the other flavors. I will definitely make this again. Made for my sweet Pac Girl. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      For Zaar World Tour 5 This is really nice. I love raisins in rice so this was a definite plus for me. I couldn't have had a better rice pilaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I've used brown, jasmine and basmati rice, with and without chicken stock and I've loved it every way *my fav is as the recipe states*. I get great compliments about it when I bring it for lunch because of the smell. Love it and make it all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This was wonderful. Not spicy at all, but nicely spiced with the cinnamon and sweet from the raisins. I subbed a couple of shallots for the onion and left out the parsley (didn't have any) but other than than made it according to the recipe. Yummmy, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This is fabulous! I used long grain brown rice and omitted the parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This was wonderful. I used regular raisins rather than golden and jasmine rice rather than basmati because those are what I had on hand. I don't think these substitutions could have substantially changed the flavor, though--very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Delicious!! Very tasty rice - only change I made was to used dried apples instead of raisins... as I ran out of raisins!! Thanks PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      wow, this is so good! I made it just as written with no changes what so ever and it was perfect. I served it with lemon chicken and peas with mushrooms. The colors were so appealing and the flavor of this rice was no let down. Thank you Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Pilaf With Cinnamon and Golden Raisins

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    16%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 313.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes