Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2013

      I had these at a neighborhood picnic and loved them so much that I had to come home and find the recipe online. I found this one and it matched perfectly! I made them nd they were terrific. These are awesome and our whole family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Absolutely delicious and very easy to make. I made this recipe after trying one with less peanut butter (#100298) and my husband and I agree that these ones taste much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Previously wrote: These were good, but to me they weren't worth the calories: 6288 divided by 42 = 150 each. Change of Heart: I tasted another one and this time it tasted great, so I can only assume that what ever I had eaten prior to the first one altered my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Incredible and addicting! I love anything that combines peanut butter and chocolate but these are over the top! I made these after a long week at work and my roommate and her BF kept coming into the kitchen asking if they were ready yet. After two hours of waiting, we dug in and it was SO worth the wait! Thanks for sharing this super recipe, Marlene. I will be making it again and again and again... **Made for Fall PAC 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Super Yum! I used 12 oz of chocolate chips and skipped the butterscotch chips due to what I had in my pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      10 stars if I could!! JMO, but this is a classic recipe that shouldn't be messed with *lol* It's perfect just the way it is! YUM!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This was my first attempt at Scotcharoos, and for my husband's 5-year high school none-the-less! They were WONDERFUL!!! So easy and so good, loved the extra peanut butter as compared to other recipes. I did use about 8 ounces each of the chips, I love chocolate! This was a complete success...my husband is already asking for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I made these for today's picnic and couldn't resist to taste one (ok, ok, I tasted three). :) Wow are these ever sinful. I really like that is has more peanut butter in it. Kind of reminds me of a crunchy Reese's Cup. Excellent recipe, Marlene and I can't wait to serve them at the picnic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      oh...MY god. these are incredible. there are no other words--when i tried the ones i made, i literally thought they could go into a professional baking contest (if those even exist) and win. they are extremely sweet, so a glass of milk is a perfect drink to go with it, but the overall taste is just SO good. i'll post a photo--thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      My family adores these. I on the other hand find them so sweet my teeth ache when I eat them. But I do make them for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      My mom has made this recipe for years and I have continued this tradition. These are absolutely addicting and scrumptious. They are perfect with a glass of ice cold milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Great recipe! I just added the morsels into the pan and melted it all together. It was fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      These are great. I used all chocolate chips for the top, since I had no butterscotch chips, and they came out great. I had tried the ones where you stir the choc. chips in - but I prefer these. Thanks for posting. I would not have thought to melt the chocolate and put it on the top!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (1408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6291.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2678
    42%
    Total Fat 297.5 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 112.2 g
    561%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2945.5 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 879.8 g
    293%
    Dietary Fiber 34.3 g
    137%
    Sugars 546.8 g
    2187%
    Protein 117.5 g
    235%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes