Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rice Krispies Chocolate Dream Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Krispies Chocolate Dream Bars

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2013

      If you don't want the cake type bottom layer, then use your favorite brownie recipe. This was a hit at bowling today. This is easy to assemble and has great results. We are adding this to our recipe collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Phenominal! The bottom was a bit spongy and very chocolaty, the top was a rice krispy treat that was oh so yummy with the peanut butter! I am a teacher and made this for the teachers in the school...it was devoured! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe! xo LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      very easy and good. I added a little sugar and cocoa to the bottom layer.
      I also added some chocolate chips to the top layer after baking.

      lots of compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      These are really good, especially the bottom layer - all wonderful ingredients together. I usually like things less sweet, but I agree with other reviewers - these actually weren't sweet enough for me. Someone suggested adding more sugar to the bottom layer, but I think adding sugar to the chocolate and peanut butter part would have more impact. We drizzled some caramel syrup on them to get them just right. I also took others' advice and added the third layer before it cooled. I used all the measurements in the recipe - did not double any of the layers as some people did. I agree that the bottom layer was quite thin to spread, but it did bake up fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      These were great! My son is allergic to peanuts so I used semi-sweet, butterscotch, and white chocolate chips for the topping and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This sounds delicious! Just what I've been looking for, but I wonder if something can be substituted for the peanut butter? I'm baking this for a group of kids and some of them can't eat peanut butter....anyone have any ideas? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Wow, sweet and chocolately and good!!! I didn't make this, someone else did and brought it to a party and everyone was enjoying it a little too much. We all loved it. Some of us are on WW so we just had a small piece. Several ask for the recipe. thanks for posting....my husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I, like one of the other members cheated and used boxed chocolate cake mix for the bottom. It turned out really well. I brought a plate of these to work and my co-workers gave me SO many compliments. :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was a wonderful treat! I cheated and used boxed milk chocolate cake mix for the bottom layer. It turned out great. I love the flavor of the peanut butter and chocolate topping. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I thought the bottom layer was going to have the consistency of a brownie, but it was more like a nice delicate cake. I did not have vanilla, so I used some almond extract, it tasted like I added amaretto… ;-) Everyone really enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I've had this recipe from Taste of Home for years. It's great. Although in the recipe I have it says to spread the marshmallows over the cake after they have been baked, this helps to cover the entire cake. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      My kids could hardly keep their hands off these. They are easy and taste better as they cool. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous! I didn't put nuts in mine since I didn't have any, and it was still great. I liked that, despite its rich appearance, it wasn't overly sweet or rich! It is a perfect treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      These are very yummy! It is very hard to eat just one. I did not let the marshmallow cool completely so when I put the peanutbutter chocolate mixture on top I had to just mix in the marshmallows as well........worked out great! My family just loved these!!! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      These are so good, I could eat the entire pan myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I followed the recipe to the letter - and it just doesn't taste very good. It is rather bland. I'm sorry - just not something I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Scrumptious! This was gobbled up by my kids!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Not trying to give this any kind of a lesser review but I had quite a few pit falls with this recipe. Followed the recipe with the exception of the nuts. The bottom layer was tough to spread on a 11X13 pan. 2 cups of marshmallows was not enough to cover it and I had to double the top layer ingrediants as well to cover it. At the end of it all we just weren't that crazy about it. Just too much stuff going on for us. Thanks for posting tho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      These are very good.I put the finished product in the fridge to set but found it very hard to get them out of the pan.Instead I just leave them at room temp now and they come out much easier.I don't really like these kinds of dessert cold anyway.Thanks for the great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Oh my...these were YUMMO!! My 9 year old chose and made thse almost all by herself (had help with the oven)I didn't think I'd go for them at all but boy was I wrong these are fab. Great kids party food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Krispies Chocolate Dream Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.4
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    56%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 61.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites