16 Reviews

I just made these and shouldn't review them yet as they haven't even set up yet but I couldn't stay out of the warm mix. I added some chopped pecans to give some crunch as I only had creamy peanut butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerly88 November 27, 2013

Wow these are great! I agree with others they give more of a fudgy texture than rice krispies, the chocolate's bitterness tones down some of the sweetness from the marshmellows and butterscotch..which is perfect for me. The one thing I will do different in the future is maybe play with the Rice Krispies and marshmallow ratio.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kinky M. October 05, 2013

Wow are these bars good and I don't even like butterscotch chips. I made these for a care package to sent to my nephew. He is going to love these. Now that the weather has gotten cooler I hope they ship without melting to much. Thank you this one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilysmom October 04, 2009

Oh boy are these things dangerous!! One bite - that's all it took... took another bite, and another bite, and another bite! ;) These are rich and oh so sweet - that's why I brought them to share at the office - they LOVED them!! Thanks so much! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 16, 2009

This is really tasty! I doubled the marshmallows and rice krispies and spread in a 7x11 pan to make thicker bars. I only had creamy pb so that is what I used and it still turned out yummy. Thanks for this super treat :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis February 05, 2009

These are WONDERFUL, Karen!! As others have said, more like fudge!!! What a nice surprise THAT was!!!! :) All the better!!! :) I made a half a batch and it fit perfectly in my glass pie dish! :) I didn't have crunchy peanut butter, just had creamy, so added some coarsely chopped macadamias on top! ;) :) YUM-OOOH!!! I made this for your cook-a-thon. ((((HUGS!!))))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour February 02, 2009

These are yummy!! Since there is only 2 of us, I am taking half the pan to my next door neighbor who has 2 teenage boys. If I kept the whole batch, I know we would eat everyone of them! Made and reviewed for the Cookathon in support of Karen's fight against Breast Cancer. Karen you are in my prayers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl January 25, 2009

We loved these and all agreed they were 5 stars. They were like fudge with some rice krispies which was great. I am sure we will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 July 20, 2008

i didn't add the peanut butter due to my friends allergies...im sure if i did they would have been that much better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrawberryDani March 08, 2008

If you like chocolate and rice krispies you will like this recipe :) It was a big hit at our Superbowl party this year. I used milk chocolate chips cause this is what I had on hand and I added alittle more rice krispies and marshmallows for more of a thicker texture. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. February 04, 2008
Rice Krispies Bars Loaded!!